Stressed a little

25 Feb

With only 8 days left to go before I leave for Disney World for “Tiarathon”, I’m feeling rather stressed. I never like to leave work for too many days. The place can’t survive without me, ok? For a while, I was very stressed I couldn’t find my free Disney tickets. I almost lost it last night and literally cried because I couldn’t find them. There’s just no way I can fit park tickets in to the budget right now.

But I found them!!!

They were in a bedside drawer for some unknown reason.

I gave my mom her own copy of the race information, and she’s been making out a schedule for us so I can get to the expo and race on time, as well as attend the blogger meet-up and pasta dinner on Saturday. We’re also checking out office space in Celebration next Friday. Woohoo!

But a big thing that’s stressing me is that I need to make a big decision at work.. [the rest of this has been deleted]

Today’s a rest day for me, so I’m very excited knowing I can go home and just lounge on my huge, fluffy sectional and just read blogs and watch American Idol all night!

As far as intuitive eating goes today, I’ve been feeling full all day, so I haven’t really eaten much. I brought a veggie burger bagel sandwich for lunch, but I didn’t feel like having the veggie burger, so I toasted the bagel and put some margarine and jelly on it instead. Totally hit the spot. And I had a cup of chick peas for my 11am snack. Delicious! And for my 3:30 snack, I’m munching on chick peas again. This morning’s breakfast was a Green Monster made with:

2 handfuls fresh spinach

1 scoopy chocolate protein powder

1 tbsp. flax seed

1 cup soy milk

1 banana

2 tbsp. Amaretto coffee creamer

ice

The Amaretto coffee creamer, although not that healthy, gave it a nice kick and made it taste like a dessert. Delicious! And if you’re all wondering about the spinach in Green Monsters, you can’t taste it at all!

Tonight’s dinner will probably be Amy’s Kitchen Pesto Tortellii with a spinach salad. Mmmm.

Time to get back to work and try to destress.

7 Responses to “Stressed a little”

  1. Robyn February 25, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    Aww good luck giving the girl the axe.

  2. marathonmaiden February 25, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    glad you were able to find those disney passes. i would have been in hysterics or something 🙂

  3. lindybug February 25, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    “Tiarathon” Love it!

    If the Expo is anything like it was during marathon weekend, you will love it! I think this is a much smaller race though (right?) so hopefully you won’t have to deal with the crazy crowds.

    How much ice do you put in your GM? I made my first one the other day and was disappointed. Used the “original” recipe with just flax, spinach, banana, milk, and ice but it ended up tasting watered down. There was also an aftertaste from the spinach. I wonder if adding blueberries or something else sweet would help? I also just bought some protein powder (BL brand, vanilla) so maybe adding that would help too.

    • runeatdatesleep February 25, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

      I think there’s 13,500 racers… double from last year I heard. But I’m sooo excited about the expo!

      I usually only put 4 ice cubes in my Green Monster. I haven’t tried it without my chocolate protein powder, so I think that may be the thing that’s making it not taste like spinach. Let me know how you like the Biggest Loser powder. When I run out of my Arbonne stuff, I need to try something else. It’s way too pricey!

      • Tracy February 25, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

        Oh, that is bigger than I thought! But, in January there were both marathon AND half marathon people there. I think there were 20-something-thousand registered for each (with 17-something-thousand finishers each). So, it’s still not as big, which will be nice I think.

        Thanks for the ice info. I put a handful in so maybe that’s why it tasted watered down. I’ll let you know about the protein powder. I don’t know how much the Arbonne is, but I got this container of BL brand for $11 from Amazon.

  4. Sashi February 25, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    I love amy’s kitchen stuff right now too!! Pesto tortellini was my favorite so far as I have a desperate affinity for pesto.

  5. Cassie February 26, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    I’m glad you found your tickets!

Leave a Reply

