Five Question Friday

26 Feb

My Little Life

1. Do you sing karaoke? If so, what is your go to song?
Absolutely not. Funny story about this though. My friends and I were hanging out at a Buffalo Wild Wings in Orlando on karaoke night, and when the DJ came around to ask me if I wanted to participate, I told him I couldn’t read. That quickly got me out of getting up on stage. You really can’t argue with someone with an answer like that, right? I thought it was genius.
2. What is your favorite coffee drink?
Iced White Chocolate Mocha at one of my local coffee shops. It’s actually only a block from me. Very convenient in the summer when I want to have a nice iced drink and a sandwich out on the patio.
3. If you could choose your own name, what would it be?
I think my name fits me, but I’d want to be named something like Rebecca or Emma. They’re just cute names πŸ™‚ Or something Irish and different like Brecken
4. Were you ever bullied?
I don’t think I was ever bullied, but I remember being teased for being chubby by other girls. Luckily, it didn’t happen enough that it scarred me. I bullied myself more than anyone ever could.
5. How often do you eat fast food?
Wow, I can’t even tell you the last time I ate fast food. It was probably a Subway sandwich, which I really don’t even consider “fast food”. Oh, now I remember! We were driving the 16 hours down to Florida in December, and we made a few stops at fast food places to use the restroom. The Whopper Junior was delicious, but it also made me feel like crap. I can honestly tell you I don’t even crave fast food anymore. Even when I wasn’t running and actively trying to be healthy, fast food was not really an option for me. I maybe got it once a month.
5 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. Robyn February 26, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    I’m not a good singer but love karaoke hah.

  2. Sara S. (silence182) February 26, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    Fast food when traveling is always such a drag. It makes me feel so gross!

  3. Jolene (www.everydayfoodie.ca) February 26, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    I love that answer to the karaoke. I would never sing out in public, but I have a machine at home that I use when no one is home πŸ™‚

  4. John February 26, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    Great answer to karaoke. I’ve never been around karaoke.
    I do sing the odd time when alone.

  5. Cassie March 1, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Iced White Chocolate Mochas are my favorite too! They’re delicious! The Karaoke thing cracks me up πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

