I joined Tall Mom Club!

26 Feb

Today was an unexpected snow day, so I spent a majority of it on the couch with my laptop on the hunt for new running blogs to read. I’ve always seen the little “ad” for Tall Mom Club, but I always thought “there’s no way I can run 1000 miles in a year” so I never joined. But I took the plunge today and joined 🙂

I figure with all of the races I’ll be running and the training for them… and I plan on training for the 2011 WDW Marathon (yes, the full marathon!) , I’ll be able to run 1000 miles in a year. Right? Well, I’m up to 70 miles so far. So 930 left!

I’m totally failing on my goals today for the Cute as Bunny Challenge. I’m supposed to track my calories and drink 66 ounces of water every day. Yeah, neither have even been started today, and it’s 7pm!

And one last thing… the half-marathon nightmares have started. Ya know the ones where you wake up and think you missed it? Or the ones where you are halfway in between two porta-potties and you crap your pants? Yeah, those have started. Joy.

One week from today I’ll be in my hotel room with my lovely mom at Disney’s Port Orleans Riverside Resort!

8 Responses to “I joined Tall Mom Club!”

  1. John February 26, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    Wow 1000 miles! I did the math for me and that would mean I’d have to average 6.4 miles/run 3 times a week.
    Not sure I could do that. How often do you run/week?

    • runeatdatesleep February 26, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

      I run about 3 times a week now, but when I move to Florida and start training for the marathon, I think I’ll be able to rack up enough miles.

  2. marathonmaiden February 26, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    yay tall mom club! question: how did you put the logo on your sidebar? i’m part of the tall mom club too but i can’t figure out how to do this!!

    • runeatdatesleep February 26, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

      I used the “text” widget and put in the following HTML code:
      {a href=”http://www.tallmomontherun.com/2010/01/tall-mom-1000-club-details.html”}{img src=”http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i178/udsweetpea/TallMom1000Club.jpg”}{/a}

      Use < instead of { though.

  3. Caren February 26, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Sounds great and I’d love to join as I already have 146.5 miles down this year already but when I looked at the site you posted, it said she was closed from accepting new members. Did you hear back from her yet?

  4. Caren February 26, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    Sounds great and I’d love to join as I already have 146.5 miles down this year but when I looked at the site you posted, it said she was closed from accepting new members. Did you hear back from her yet?

    • runeatdatesleep February 26, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

      No I didn’t see it, but I’m going to do it anyway.

  5. Robyn February 27, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    Wow good luck, can’t wait to hear about your journey to 1000!

Leave a Reply

