Update #2 to the Bunny Challenge

1 Mar

So last week’s starting weight was…. 177

This week’s weight… 176.2

Total Lost in 2 weeks- 1 pound


So this week’s mini-goals are…

  • Keep drinking at least 3 of my water bottles every day
  • Don’t track anything.

Yeah, I said “don’t track anything.” I’m not going to track calories this week. Last week was the beginning of my intuitive eating plan, and I think it has worked well. And I’m not going to stress over calories this week or try to lose weight this week. I’m 6 days from the longest race of my life. There’s no reason why I should be limiting food right now anyway.

So in other news… I fell down the stairs last night. So many thoughts of “you won’t be able to run!!!!” ran through my head in the split second it took for my butt to hit the stairway landing. But thank goodness, the only things that hurt are my shoulders from trying to catch myself!

I also broke a bowl last night. Remember I got these last weekend?

The pink one is now in a million pieces in my trash. Poo.

So with all of my clumsiness, I’ve decided to do non-impact activities this week during my taper for fear I might injure myself running. So, it’s a ride on the stationary bike tonight for me!

I leave for Florida in FOUR DAYS!!!

5 Responses to “Update #2 to the Bunny Challenge”

  1. Robyn March 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    Aww bummer that you broke your cute new bowl. Congrats on the weightloss!

  2. marathonmaiden March 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    glad youre okay from the fall! and those thoughts totally would have been running through my head too

  3. Sonja March 1, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    Glad you’re okay! & yay! we will be at Disney on Friday! & then I plan on driving back to O-town on Sunday to cheer on since I’m not running this year.

    Also, those bowls are adorable!! Where did you find them?!

  4. Melissa March 1, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    Ouch. Glad you’re ok after your fall. If you can survive a fall down the stairs, running a 1/2 marathon will seem like no big deal. 🙂

  5. Caren March 1, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    I am so sorry about your fall, I have a cousin who is a runner and she’s the clumsiest person I know, next to myself of course. She actually broke her hand running. Yes, her hand. So be careful for the next few days especially. I think your plan for bike tonight sounds great.

    Sorry about your bowl, that little guy was cute! You know I cringe when I hear “no tracking” but it makes a lot of sense with your intuitive eating and with your race coming up. Congrats on your loss, in my book, any loss is a good loss!

    I can’t wait to hear how your race goes! I’m getting so excited for you.

Leave a Reply

