Progress!

3 Mar

Today was my monthly weigh-in and measurement day. I weigh-in every day, but I really only care about my progress on a monthly basis. But anyway, I also decided to take a progress picture today.

Another picture from that day.

Again, I’m sorry I can’t take a non-blurry picture. You would think placing the camera on a timer on a flat surface would guarantee a clear picture. Nope!

The first picture was taken at my best friend’s wedding in April 2009. I don’t remember how much I weighed then, but it was most likely more than 200.

So anyway.. I sometimes get discouraged that I’ve only lost 25-30 pounds, but I think (or I hope) that it’s obvious how much my body has changed.

Yay! πŸ™‚

18 Responses to “Progress!”

  1. ladyg8r March 3, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    That is awesome! It really is surprising how much your body composition changes. Keep up the awesome job.

  2. Karly March 3, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    you look great

  3. marathonmaiden March 3, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    awesome! you look fabulous and sooo happy πŸ™‚ it’s amazing how much change you can go through in a month

  4. John March 3, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Looking good!

    I like your wishful Wednesday idea….hopefully you get what you want.

  5. Jenna March 3, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    congrats on your progress!!!

  6. Dana (www.eatsleepgetfit.com) March 3, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    You look amazing! Congrats!

  7. Melissa March 3, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    You look great! Your body language proves how much you’ve changed. You look like you’re standing tall and proud in the 2nd picture. Good for you! No rush to lose weight. Stay happy and healthy and do things right. πŸ™‚

    And yay that it’s ALMOST time for you to leave for Disney.

  8. Caren March 3, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    You look great! 25 pounds is not an “only” It’s a major achievement. I will also add that it looks like you lost way more than 25 pounds but that is surely because you’ve been working out along the way, building muscle and rearranging the other stuff. Keep up your awesome work!

  9. Matt Johnson March 4, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    That’s awesome! You’re kicking some major butt. Keep it up!

  10. Tracie March 4, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    Congrats, Andrea! You look great!

  11. Robyn March 4, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    Not only can you tell but you look fabulous!!!

  12. Ashley March 4, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    You are looking fantastic! Keep it up; it is a slow and steady progress. (I’ve lost 120 pounds — but it’s taken more than four years!)

  13. Cassie March 4, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    You look great! Keep up all the hard work!

  14. Rachel (Running Rachel_ March 4, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Such an amazing difference – check out your collarbones! πŸ™‚

  15. JC March 4, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    You look fab! You’re doing it the healthy/ smart way & you have something to be significantly proud of once you reach your goal!

  16. julie March 7, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    I just wanted to tell you how amazing you look! You go girl! You are going to “only 25 lbs” your way to a healthy happy new you!

  17. Andrea March 8, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    You look incredible! Great job!

  18. findingtimeat33 March 19, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    wow… we have so much in common!! I lost 160 pounds, run my own business, have just met someone wonderful and am going to do a marathon as well… Nice work!!! So nice to know someone else is doing the journey too!

Leave a Reply

