Wishful Wednesday

3 Mar

Today seemed like a good day to put my wishes out there on “paper”. I’m a strong believer that once you “put it out there”, it will come to you.

So as most of you know, I’m moving to Orlando by June 1st (crossing my fingers it will be June 1st and not later!!), and I’ve been envisioning my life down there. I’m big on envisioning things you want, and this is what I see…

Rent a home in the Celebration area

I'll be enjoying lots of bike rides...

and runs around the neighborhood.. hopefully with a dog

I’ll be working from home in my Carrie Bradshaw-esque home office… these pictures are for inspiration

Love this desk!

I’m going to be working on a new “page” for the blog of my wishlist of running gear and miscellaneous stuff.

That’s all for my first “Wishful Wednesday”. Tonight I’ll be posting some progress pics. Don’t miss it! 🙂

8 Responses to “Wishful Wednesday”

  1. JC March 3, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Orlando is fantastic place to live for runner! If nothing else, Disney World is there!

    • runeatdatesleep March 3, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

      I agree! I used to live there for a few years, and it seems so much easier to live a healthier lifestyle in general down there.

  2. Robyn March 3, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    Love that second picture!

  3. mrsdevonk March 3, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    You’re moving to Fl?! YAY!

    Orlando is about 2 hours from me. I used to live near Orlando, but I moved to Jacksonville back in August!

  4. Ashley March 4, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    I am moving to Jacksonville at the end of this month!

  5. healthy ashley March 5, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    You’re moving to Orlando? Yay!!!

    • runeatdatesleep March 8, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

      I am!!! How exciting! We’ll have to have more meetups! It was great to finally meet you 🙂

  6. allisonisactive March 9, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    I used to live in Celebration! When I taught in Kissimmee, we rented a condo in downtown Celebration. We lived right above the shops and restaurants, and it was a lot of fun.

    It can be kind of hard to get to know people in Celebration because it’s not as friendly and open as it looks. Also, the downtown businesses are great, but you usually need to leave town for things like groceries. Downtown is mostly gift shops and boutiques. The other downside is that the cost of living is extremely high – we could not have afforded to purchase a condo or home there, but we were okay renting.

    The plus sides are numerous, though! There are lots of good restaurants downtown (Imperium!), plus ice cream shops and a Starbucks. There are sidewalks and nature walking trails EVERYWHERE which are wide and well-lit. Perfect for running, walking, and biking! Obviously, you are close to Disney and to Orlando, so there is always something to do.

    Okay. Wow. That was quite the rambling!

Leave a Reply

