Running on “E”

5 Mar

“E” as in excitement!!!

I have about 10 minutes to kill before I pack up the car and head over to Mom’s to be her limo service 😉 For now, I’m enjoying my Purple Monster…

What? You don't kiss your monsters?

Last night was packing time… at midnight because I got home so late from work. But, luckily, I had a neatly organized, typed packing list…

You can click for a larger image so you can view for your own use if you’d like.

I’m taking my race gear in my carry-on, so if they lose my regular luggage, I can still run 😉 And Ella jumped in my bag!

Race Morning Breakfast.. Arnold Thin and PB

Can’t forget magazines and books for the flight.. and my “race” folder with my waiver.

I think that’s everything. Sorry this is short, but I gotta move along! I’ll be checking in on Facebook… click on my badge over to the right to friend me.

Have a great weekend, my lovelies!

7 Responses to “Running on “E””

  1. Robyn March 5, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    Wow you are one organized chica. I love that you even packed the morning breakfast! Have so much fun.

  2. marathonmaiden March 5, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    where do you get those individual pb packets? seems like such a less messy solution than what i do (scoop in out into little containers/baggies!)

  3. Susan March 5, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    Andrea,

    I found your blog by following it over from CC. Just wanted to wish you all the best with your half-marathon. I have a friend who is running Boston this year for charity, and my dad has run marathons in the past, so I know what a HUGE accomplishment running a marathon or half marathon is. I’m lucky if I can run (barely) two miles!

    Wishing you lots of luck, swift tailwinds, and a nice finishing time!

    Susan (Bellefior on CC)

    PS. I’m not going to judge you for dressing Ella or taking her with you. Especially when I do the same thing with my stuffed Buster Bulldog! (I think there are many more out there who do something like this than would admit!)

  4. Cassie March 5, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Wow you are super organized! I get made fun of for the extensive lists I make, but I never thought to type out a packing list-love it!

    Good luck if we don’t hear from you before the race!

  5. thewhatkateateblog March 6, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    i always make insanely detailed packing lists! good luck tomorrow 🙂 cant wait to read the recap

  6. Nicole September 5, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    I loved that book! The non-runner’s marathon guide for women 🙂 She had such a great sense of humor

    • runeatdatesleep September 5, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

      I actually strongly disliked that book. I don’t know why she started running if she had such a hatred for it.

Leave a Reply

