Five Question Friday

12 Mar
1. How much time do you spend on the computer a day?
I work on a computer all day at work, and then I spend a few hours on the computer at night when I get home.. so in a word or two… “a lot”
2. Will you pay for your children’s college or raise them to pay for their own way?
I think I’ll agree to pay for their tuition to go to an in-state school. If the choose to go to school out-of-state, they can make up the difference.

3. Have you ever been in a car accident?
Just one. when I was about 16 or 17, I was a passenger in my friend Staci’s car, and she ran right in the back of a stopped car. No injuries. I still love you, Staci.
4. What is your favorite book?
“The Lovely Bones”
5. Do you make your bed everyday?
Actually, I do! I made it a goal on my 101 in 1001 list to make my bed every day for 30 days, and it’s become a habit now.
4 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. marathonmaiden March 12, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    can i play?!

    1. too much!
    2. gosh that’s tough. i’m paying 100% for my education and i think it makes me value it more. BUT i also resent that my folks told me they’d help out then completely cut me off when i turned 18. i guess if i wasn’t going to help out my kids with college i’d at least be upfront
    3. yes. nothing serious. just a couple of fender benders that didn’t even do damage to the cars.
    4. jurassic park
    5. yes. i don’t when i’m in the house i grew up in but with a dorm room i think it’s nice to have people not stare at an unkempt bed haha

  2. Erica @ Fashion meets Food March 13, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    Heyy girly!

    Just found your blog and I absolutely love it!

    xoxo have a fabulous weekend!

    • runeatdatesleep March 13, 2010 at 10:56 am #

      Thank you very much! Hope you have a fabulous weekend as well! 🙂

  3. Staci March 14, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    Love you too! Sorry about that! In my defense, it was pouring rain and my brakes locked up….the whole being 16 and inexperienced thing probably contributed to it as well. lol (ps – I love reading your blog, even when it doesn’t mention me!)

Leave a Reply

