I finally won something!

13 Mar

I was so very excited to be able to sleep in this morning. It had been a while since I’ve been able to enjoy an unscheduled Saturday morning. Unfortunately, I’ve woken up with a very bad headache, and it’s pouring outside. The plan for today was to run a 5K, which will benefit Special Olympics, but I’m unsure whether or not to do it. If I run in the cold rain, I might end up sick, and I have my second half-marathon next Sunday. I don’t want to be sick for that. I have a few hours to make up my mind.

So, I rolled out of bed this morning, made a toasted bagel with peanut butter, turned on American Idol from Tuesday, and decided to catch up with Google Reader. As you can see, I’m VERY behind on blogs… I have over 1000 blog posts to catch up on!

One of the first blogs I read every day is And Her Little Dog Too (Leslie and I met at the blogger meet-up last week in Orlando), and I see that I won her Amy’s Soups giveaway. I’m so excited!!! This is my first giveaway win!

(Leslie’s picture)

I feel like I really need to do this 5k today. I haven’t run since the half-marathon on Sunday, and I know I need to get out there and run. Plus, I’d like to see if I can PR a 5k now. After running 13.1 miles, 3.1 seems like a piece of cake.

Update to the Cute as a Bunny Challenge

Since I was away on weigh-in day, I’m skipping this week’s weigh-in with the challenge. I did meet my goal of not tracking calories last week though πŸ˜‰Β  That was easy! Hehehe.

This week’s (3/14- 3/20)Β  goals:

  • Keep drinking 66 ounces of water every day
  • Run Monday and Wednesday, cross-train on Thursday

I leave for NYC next Friday for the NYC Half Marathon!

7 Responses to “I finally won something!”

  1. Rachael March 13, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Congrats on winning…I found your blog because you won the giveaway!

    It’s horrible weather outside! I say, stay in bed under a blanket and read blogs πŸ™‚

    • runeatdatesleep March 13, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

      Thanks so much for coming over via Leslie’s blog! I did decide to stay in under a blanket and read blogs, but now the sun came out so I might head out for a run by myself πŸ™‚

  2. marathonmaiden March 13, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    1000+ google reader items?! holy cow haha!!

    congrats on the giveaway

  3. Caroline March 14, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    Oh my gosh, many of my favorite blogs I haven’t checked in with in over a week, I’m scared to look at my unread count there!

    I’ve decided to run another half next weekend too! I ran 7 miles today (after taking the last week off thanks to rain) but there were lots of walking stops and it suuuuuucked. I hope your run went better! (I guess I’ll read the update in a few minutes πŸ˜€ )

  4. Whit March 16, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    I just found your blog via facebook. LOVE IT! Have a great day girl! Good luck with your race this weekend!

  5. Dana (www.eatsleepgetfit.com) March 18, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    Holy crap, 1000! I thought I was bad letting mine get over 200! Good luck with that hahaha! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

