iBroken

19 Mar

Sorry for no post last night. I was highly unmotivated to do anything besides try to fix my iPhone. Ya see, it took a flying leap out of my hand last night and hit the tile floor pretty hard, despite being wrapped in his rubber case. At first, I just thought the home button didn’t work. But no, it’s the speakers too. And it won’t recognize the charger or the computer. I spent forever last night trying to google a solution, but I’m heading up to Best Buy today to see if the Geek Squad can fix it. Here’s to hoping it’s a same-day fix because there’s no way I can go to NYC without a phone.

But good news is… I found my old iPod nano, so I can still listen to music on the run. And I still have an old cell phone, so they can give me my SIM card, and I can still make calls.

It’s amazing how quickly we get used to having high-tech stuff like iPhones. That thing is my life!

On to other things… my landlord emailed me late afternoon and said she would be coming by this Sunday to show the realtor the house and put it on the market. Well, that meant I had to spend all of last night deep-cleaning my 3-story, 3-bedroom, 2.5 bathroom townhouse. Joy. It’s a big place (I’m not bragging by any means.. I just got a really good deal on it, and I couldn’t pass it up!) But, a clean house makes for a happy Andrea, and it also means pictures! I’ll be posting a tour of my house on here when I get back.

Oh, and I got a surprise at my front door last night. I had ordered something from The Tea Spot, but I didn’t expect it to come so soon. And… they sent me samples!!! So, be expecting a review of them soon.

Last night was also packing night because I leave for NYC this afternoon! I’m so excited!

You might not hear from me until Monday… until then, have a great weekend!

13 Responses to “iBroken”

  1. Jules March 19, 2010 at 7:40 am #

    Gooooood LUck this weekend! I can’t wait to hear about it πŸ™‚ Clean house makes for happy Jules too πŸ™‚ I love when I get time to deep clean and organize stuff! Have a great time and enjoy yourself πŸ™‚

  2. Lindsay March 19, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    Good Luck andrea, and look into getting an Otterbox Defender case if they fix it! I love mine!

  3. Caren March 19, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    Good luck! I have another friend doing the same race this weekend. Her name is Jen, if you see her let her know you know me too. πŸ˜‰ (She’s from NY originally and now Orlando so if you do meet anyone who fits that description… πŸ˜‰ )

    Sorry about your iphone, I must admit though I loved your post title. iBroken… ha ha!

  4. sonjaaislynne March 19, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    Good Luck!! Can’t wait to hear about it! You’ll do great! πŸ™‚

  5. marathonmaiden March 19, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    good luck! have a blast πŸ™‚

  6. Caroline March 19, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    I have a friend who’s an apple genius and when something similar happened to an old iPod of mine right before a trip abroad he told me to just bang it on the other end (from that which hit the floor), and it worked! Good luck on the run! I’ll be thinking of you as I line up for mine!

    • runeatdatesleep March 19, 2010 at 11:45 am #

      That’s so funny! I tried dropping it and banging it again, but it didn’t help 😦 I even tried to blow on it like it was a Nintendo game LOL

      Good luck with your half this weekend! I hope it doesn’t rain on you!

  7. Robyn March 19, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    Good luck! It’s gorgeous here right now.

  8. Tiffany March 19, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Good luck on Sunday and maybe I should try to watch for you on TV! What fun to run in NYC.

  9. mrsdevonk March 19, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    Good luck!

  10. John March 19, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    I really need to get a rubber case for my Iphone! Been flirting with big danger for more than 2 months I guess.
    Good luck this weekend!

  11. Sara~ March 20, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Good Luck at the race! What was the pace requirement for the NYC 1/2?

    • runeatdatesleep March 21, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

      Thank you! The pace requirement for the NYC 1/2 is 13:45 minute/mile.

Leave a Reply

