“These streets will make you feel brand new”…

22 Mar

“Big lights will inspire you
Let’s hear it for New York, New York, New York”

~ Jay-Z and Alicia Keys “Empire State of Mind”

Just a short post to let you all know I’m back from NYC with a big PR and a whole lot of knee pain.

I’ll recap the entire race tomorrow evening when I have more time and all of my pictures uploaded, but I wanted to share…

My official time was 2:40:51, a 12:17 pace

A PR of 10 minutes, 5 seconds!!!!!!

I felt pretty amazing throughout the whole race, but you’ll read more later.

It’s time to finish up some work and head out to a  poker game!

6 Responses to ““These streets will make you feel brand new”…”

  1. Robyn March 22, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Yay congrats girl, that’s awesome!

  2. Caroline March 22, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    Congrats! That’s awesome just off Disney! I didn’t feel so awesome during mine, but it may be a few days before I get my recap up! I’m still seriously lacking in sleep, somehow!

  3. Christy March 22, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    VERY VERY PROUD OF YOU!!!!!!!!! cant wait to read the recap!

  4. John March 22, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    I had forgot about you racing again…doh! Congrats!
    Good luck at the poker game.

  5. Rachael March 22, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    Congrats on your PR…you did awesome!! I hope your knee is feeling a little better! Can’t wait for your recap

  6. lindybug March 24, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    Can’t wait to hear about the race itself!

Leave a Reply

