Five Question Friday

2 Apr

1. Do you sing out loud in the car when you’re driving?

Actually, I do! I also dance along too. I’m sure I’m a sight to be seen in traffic. I sing anything from rap to musicals, but only when I’m by myself. Favorite song to sing in the car is “The Lonely Goatherd” from The Sound of Music. LOL!

2. What would you never be caught doing?

Watching a NASCAR race.

3. Will you go #2 in a public restroom?

Well, considering it’s highly uncomfortable to hold in the #2, I don’t mind using public facilities to do my business.

4. Have you ever broken a bone?

Yes! When I was 8, I went roller skating in our church’s cafeteria area for some unknown party, and I ended up falling and landing on my hand, which was turned backwards. So, I broke my left wrist, but for a few days, my parents thought I was fine because I could move my fingers πŸ˜‰

Then there was the time I was dancing in the kitchen when I was a senior in high school, and I accidentally stubbed my toe on a dining room chair. I thought it was just jammed for a while, but in actuality, the middle toe on my left foot was fractured. There’s nothing fun about breaking your toe. They just tape it to the toe next to it. No fancy, glamorous cast. Lame.

5. Do you prefer cooking or baking?

I’d really prefer not to do either, but if I have to pick, I’d have to say it depends on the season. During the holidays, I like to bake cookies and such. I have to be in the mood to cook a nice dinner, or I might be needing to impress someone with my epic cooking skills.

Want to play along? Go to Five Crooked Halos.

4 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. Jenna April 2, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    I feel the SAME way about cooking/baking!! I really need to learn to cook, I rely on my fiance wayyyy too much and when he’s not around my meals are all microwaved or cold!

  2. John April 2, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    Interesting questions and answers! I’m learning to cook more because I’m trying not to eat out this year but you know lately I’ve just been blenidng lot and lots of smoothies…is that still cooking? πŸ™‚

  3. Amber April 3, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    That is so funny about “The Lonely Goatherd” because Lilli has a goat puppet that sings that song and she LOVES it. Serious, serious love. For the longest time we didn’t know what the goat was singing so I googled it and found out it was from the Sound of Music (it has been years since I saw that movie!)

    Anyway, just thought it was random and had to share!

  4. BostonRunner April 3, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    I definitely sing in the car, I wonder if people have ever seen me belt it out.

Leave a Reply

