April Challenge

4 Apr

I know it’s 4 days in to the month, but no better time to start a challenge than the present, right?

So, I’m moving to Florida in less than 2 months, and I want to be 170 by the time I move. I’m currently 181. At the end of this month (weigh in on May 2), I’d like to be 175.

I’m also going to start Project Glow this month, which was originally developed by Angela, but I’m going to be using Megan‘s modified version. Caitlin also had great results!

So here are my before picture… I’m very blotchy, and that one pimple by my mouth always rears it’s ugly head.

020 018

I went to the store today to find the St. Ives Apricot Scrub (the gentle version because I have sensitive skin), but they didn’t have the Green Tea Cleanser I wanted, so I picked up the Olive Cleanser. But I ended up finding the Green Tea Cleanser at the grocery store, so I’m going to use both.

024

I’m also going to start Whiddle My Middle, also developed by Angela of Oh She Glows.

Here is what I will be doing:

1) PICTURES: Before and after pictures on April 4th and May 2nd. (I can’t promise I’ll post them though)

2) MEASUREMENTS: Before and after measurements of my waist and hips – same dates as above.

3) CORE WORK: 5 days a week (exercises shown on the website above)

Alright, time to have some lunch and hit the pavement for a 3 mile run.

6 Responses to “April Challenge”

  1. runninginpinkproject April 4, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    I may try this whole skin care thing if it works out well for you. Since I hit my late 20s and now have turned 30 my skin has been out of control for the last 2 years or so.

  2. Michelle April 4, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    Good luck on your weight loss journey, You are so active it should be easier to follow the plan 🙂

  3. Danielle April 5, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    It’s so funny that you posted about Project Glow because I want to start it too! I went to the store but only found the scrub so I think I’ll have to wait a few days before “officially” starting it.

  4. allisonisactive April 6, 2010 at 6:06 am #

    I use St. Ives scrub and I love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The more things change… « The Running In Pink Project - April 4, 2010

    […] Another blogger posted a personal challenge today to lose 6lbs before the end of April. With 3 weigh-ins left in […]

  2. Day 1 of April Challenge « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - April 4, 2010

    […] the apartment and doing laundry, and I headed out to the store for the St. Ives items I mentioned earlier. I also stopped at the grocery store for some Green Monster ingredients for this […]

Leave a Reply

