Day 2 of April Challenge

5 Apr

Whiddle My Middle

  • Front plank: 1 minute
  • Side plank:  15 seconds on each side (getting easier!)
  • Torso twists: 10 on each side
  • Plank ups: Only did 3 and only the arm part. This was killer!
  • Boat pose: 30 seconds
  • Bicycle crunches: 2 sets of 30 reps
  • Side plank w/ twists:  too hard right now

 

Workout– 9.31 miles on stationary bike, 30 minutes

I felt really accomplished getting in a good sweaty workout on the bike. It was good on my knees, but I know I might need to see a doctor before I start training again.

 

And how exciting is this? I won Healthy Ashley’s Bondi Band giveaway! I was able to choose three, so I chose:

Penny Lane

Penny Lane 

 

Wanna Race?

wanna race

and Pacer (which actually has more meaning to me than you think, and you’ll find out why later)

pacer yellow black

 

I’ve been feeling so bloated and puffy. I look at myself in the mirror these days and immediately start thinking I’ve gained back the 25 pounds I lost. I feel like I look the same as I did when I was 200+ pounds. I need to stop this thinking!

 

But good news is…. I’m getting my hair did tomorrow!!! What makes you feel better when you’re feeling chubby?

9 Responses to “Day 2 of April Challenge”

  1. Melissa April 5, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Whenever I have a down day and feel bloated, I do abs and streeeeetch. For some reason loosening and lengthening my muscles always helps me feel better. It could also help because I take those moments to relax!

    Love the Bondi Bands you chose. My 1st band just arrived in the mail!

  2. Danielle April 5, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    I always feel better after I get my brows waxed. Getting my hair cut is a close second, but it’s something about getting my brows under control that really makes me happy.

  3. Katherine: What About Summer? April 5, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    you’re so lucky winning; those patterns are CUTE!
    I feel better after a hot shower 🙂
    Katherine

  4. Mandi Henderson April 5, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    Whenever I feel chubby I take a nap! haha it keeps me away from the kitchen, I usually wake up and go to the gym after that or drink lots of water. I am also doing Whiddle my Middle.. it is so hard! I am really sore. Must post pictures of your hair tomorrow!!

  5. Michelle April 6, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    honestly, when I am feeling like I could loose a few I just stop looking! I can critique myself awfully when I get going, and I need to just step back and focus on ‘Healthy Living’ and I know that the rest will fall in line. 🙂
    awesome on winning the Bondi Bands! I’ve gotta get me some 🙂

  6. Caroline April 6, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    Congrats on winning! I’m so jealous 🙂
    I’ve been trying to eat pretty clean these days but I’ve got the same problem. A nice, pregnant looking, bloated belly. Yuck! I mean, I haven’t really be running, but surely I haven’t gained weight that fast. Maybe I’m eating more fiber (don’t think so though)?

  7. Cassie April 6, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    Congrats on the giveaway win!

    Working out and eating better actually makes me feel good when I’m feeling all fat and yucky. I want to do the exact opposite, but it really helps!

  8. runninginpinkproject April 6, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    Manicure/Pedicure when Im feeling bad. Always cheers me up and makes me feel good. 🙂

  9. chunky girl April 7, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    I so love bondi bands! They’re so fun & practical.

Leave a Reply

