Weekend Plans

9 Apr

I just realized I didn’t post yesterday. Whoops! I was so busy at work, and I spent the evening playing poker with some friends.

Today was a less stressful day at work, and thankfully, I woke up with no knee pain! You wanna know why? I finally found some good ice wraps instead of my ol’ Ziploc bags filled with ice cubes. I found them at Walgreen’s as I was looking for a knee brace. The brace didn’t work out, but these ice wraps are amazing.

First, you put the ice pack in the freezer for 2 hours.

001

 

Then you put the gel pack in the sleeve.

003

 

Then wrap it around the aching area for a maximum of 20 minutes.

004

I normally have a lot of pain walking down the stairs in the morning, and there’s always a constant dull ache in my knee while I sit at work all day long. But today was a completely different story! No pain whatsoever. I know I’m getting ahead of myself, but I’m anxious to run a 5K. So depending on how I feel on Sunday morning, I’m going to be heading over to Irish Eyes for the Lower Delaware Autism Foundation’s Race for Autism.

Lower Delaware af_logo_small

I’m going to just take it easy, and I won’t be trying to break any PRs. I just want to run in a race.

 

I’ll be spending tomorrow at the Delaware Home Show at our company’s booth from 9-5. Not exactly how I want to spend my Saturday, but I hope I get a lot of business from it. After the home show, I plan on preparing some dips and other appetizers for a pot luck dinner I’m going to on Sunday. One of my friend’s dad died on Wednesday, so we’re showering her with love in the form of a pot luck party.

 

I plan to do Whiddle My Middle both days. I haven’t done it in a few days! Whoops!

 

But tonight, I’m lounging on the couch and catching up with the DVR (Young and the Restless mostly). I will probably take a nap shortly.

 

How are you spending your weekend?

2 Responses to “Weekend Plans”

  1. John April 11, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    Hopefully your knee stays good! My weekend in order: work,golf,poker,work,golf,laundry

  2. allisonisactive April 11, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    Saturday: Aflac Iron Girl Clearwater & resting.

    Today: Lesson plans, school work, and house work.

Leave a Reply

