Welcome to my home

14 Apr

Yesterday, I had to tidy up the house really well because my landlord put the house on the market, and a realtor had to come take pictures. So I used this as an awesome excuse to take pictures so I can give you all a tour of my home. Plus, I’m only here for 47 more days, and I’d like to remember every bit of this wonderful house 🙂

(If you want to skip the tour and just hear about today’s run, scroll to the bottom of this post)

House outside

So this is what you see when you walk in the front door. My living area and dining area.

021

018

I love my Willow Tree figurine collection.

019

017

Now let’s venture in to the kitchen…

010

I love having a bunch of stuff on my fridge for some reason 🙂

014

I was making some hot tea with my new Tuffy Steeper from The Tea Spot. Stay tuned for a product review!

All of my knives are stuffed in to my KaPoosh. Instead of having an expensive knife block, you can put all of your knives in one place any which way you want.

013

Right off of the living room is a half bathroom.

020

Now let’s head on up to the second floor where my office is…

I rarely work in here though.

008

009

There’s also a guest bedroom on the second floor, but there’s nothing in there but boxes anxiously awaiting to be packed for the big move!

There’s also a guest bathroom.

011

Now let’s go up to the third floor. I put these scrapbooking frames together right around Black Friday last year.

010

012

013 

The entire third floor is the master bedroom and bathroom. I LOVE the French doors!

014

I definitely don’t have enough furniture to fill this space!

016

018

His and hers closets… too bad I don’t have a “his” 😦

019

A sitting room where my stuffed kids reside 😉

I had big plans about redecorating this room, but I didn’t stay here long enough to put any real effort in to it.

020

021

022

023

 

So that’s my home… hope you enjoyed the tour 🙂

 

Now on to today’s training run, which was a 3 miler. I set out around 6:20 to conquer the task of running all 3 miles without any walk breaks! Success!!!

The negative self-talk began within the first half mile. But I tried to keep telling myself I had to keep my promise. I had to come back here and post about what a success this run was. I reminded myself that this is the beginning of my marathon training, and I kept going. I pushed through the rough spots, slowed down when I needed to, and sped up when I could handle it. I finished 3 miles in 33:11, a 11:03 pace. I really want to work on my speed!

An obligatory after-the-workout picture…

005

And I need your opinion… do either one of my knees look swollen to you?

008

They’re feeling fine because I’m icing at least once a day, normally before bed. But does one of my knees look more puffy than the other?

 

And now, I leave you with this…

spark people quote

10 Responses to “Welcome to my home”

  1. thefitbridesmaid April 14, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    Super cute apartment! I love the bright flowers in the half bath!

    Maybe the knee on the left? Although it almost just looks like your pulling up your quad on that leg!

  2. marathonmaiden April 14, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    all your pictures make me want to nest sooooo badly!! awesome digs 🙂

    and re: knee i don’t know which one looks puffier but the one on the left (so your right knee) looks like it’s higher than the other, like thefitbride said it looks like youre flexing your quad

  3. Lauren @ Team Giles April 14, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    Love the house, super cute.

    The knees look about the same to me. sorry you’re feeling bad. keep on icing.

  4. mrsdevonk April 15, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    Wow! It is adorable! I love it!

  5. Caroline April 15, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Good job chica!! I’d love to have that much furniture and space in my house! So looking forward to having a ton of closet space (and a real pantry!) in the next apartment 🙂

  6. Robyn April 15, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    What a great house!!

  7. Christy April 15, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    okay your townhouse is bigger than our HOUSE! I would so trade ya! it looks as though your right knee may be a tad swollen but not enough for me to be worried about. Congrats on running 3 miles straight!!!

  8. Jenna April 15, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    GORGEOUS home! That’s what I want my future one to look like!

  9. Danielle April 15, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    Great job on the run! Welcome to marathon training 🙂

  10. Meghan April 17, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    I hope your knees are okay! One of mine is puffy, I think, so I keep poking at it which is obviously a good idea 🙂 Your home is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

