Violet Love Product Review

17 Apr

In March, the lovely ladies at Violet Love sent me two headbands to try out because I’m a And Her Little Dog Too reader. It’s taken me forever to review them, but here it is!

 

violet love

I was sent the SHE by VL headband in Vitamin C and the Signature Couture headband in Kulture Klub.

I tried the SHE out today for a low-maintenance hair day while I ran some errands.

You’re going to have to excuse the no make-up. Obviously, my St. Ives skin regime is not working.

003

006

Goes nicely though with the orange lettering in my shirt ;) 

From the website:

SHE by VL has just the headband for the athlete in all of us. This Violet Love headband is created from fabric with superior wicking ability, great for that "glistening", since girls don’t sweat! This performance-line of headbands is great for all sports, including: running, dance, yoga, lacrosse, volleyball, cheerleading, pilates, cycling, and many more! Love your fitness… love your fashion!”

and

“All headbands are created using a 13.3oz High Count Poly Microfiber fabric for extreme comfort.”

I wore this on a run about a month ago, and I swear my head must be shaped weird because there was some slippage, but it was minimal. Not enough for me to not want to wear it again.

When I go back to order more from their website, I’ll choose the Ballerina and Black Belt, just because they would match more of my stuff.

BALLERINA - SHE PERFORMANCE she_black

 

This is the Kulture Klub Signature Couture headband I received.

kulture_klub

Very cute, eh? I’m diggin’ the Daddy’s Girl and Chocolate Fuel.

daddysgirl Chocolate Fuel P222

 

All of their headbands are very fashionable, and I can definitely see myself ordering more. They also carry leggings, tights, kids stuff, and other adorable items. Besides visiting their website, you can become a fan on Facebook.

 

Hope you enjoy the headbands as much as I do!

One Response to “Violet Love Product Review”

  1. Leslie April 18, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    glad you liked the headbands!

Leave a Reply

