Update to the April Challenge

3 May

For a few seconds, I contemplated not even posting an update to my April Challenge in which I was going to do:

  • Project Glow
  • Whiddle My Middle
  • Lose 6 pounds

but I realized I needed to own up to my “failures”.

My version of Project Glow didn’t turn out so well. The scrub and cleanser both made my face very dry. So I ended up using only a moisturizer halfway through the month.

Here’s the before:

020 018

And the after:

020

021

I guess I’m not as red as I was. Slow progress is better than none, right?

 

And just so you know, I do look a whole lot better with make-up on!

039

 

Whiddle My Middle – I think I did 2 or 3 days and that’s it. I don’t even have an excuse. I’m lazy.

 

And I didn’t lose 6 pounds. Instead I gained 2.2. But I’m back on SparkPeople tracking calories and meeting some weight loss buddies.

 

Last week, I took a break from running to heal my knee, so I skipped last week’s Spring Training schedule. So I’m getting back on schedule this week with Week 3.

week 3

 

So in other news… I got my refund today in the mail from my amended 2008 tax returns. It’s not a whole lot, but it just might buy me a Garmin Forerunner 305!!!

Also, in an effort to cut expenses, I’ve canceled my cable service,which will save me about $105 a month! I realized most of the shows I watch can be seen online. It gives me a chance to rekindle my love affair with Felicity!

felicity

As of right now, I only have Season 1, but I imagine I’ll be purchasing the other 3 seasons shortly! When this show first aired in 1998, I was a senior in high school. I remember wanting to be Felicity since she was just one year ahead of me. I wanted to go to NYU, live in an epic dorm room, work at a swanky coffee shop, and have two men fight over me. Instead, I went to Delaware, lived in a 6’x’6’ single room, got engaged when I was 18, and I’m pretty sure I had a stalker. No worries, I didn’t stay engaged for too long. So I lived vicariously through Felicity. Plus, what’s not to love about Keri Russell? I idolized her ever since she was a mousketeer!

 

Ok, it’s time for bed. Night night!

6 Responses to “Update to the April Challenge”

  1. runninginpinkproject May 3, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    I loved Felicity! Thats a great little blast from the not too distant past!

  2. Shanda May 3, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    I somehow ran across your blog through the Princess Half…I’m a runner too. I look forward to reading your posts!

    I also loved Felicity…I may need to look that one up again in the future!

  3. Robyn May 4, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    Love Felicity and you look fabulous! Keep up the good work and I love my garmin if you need any convincing 🙂

  4. hundredtenpounds May 5, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Good for you being honest! Sometimes as a blogger it feels like I have to be on my best behavior…but really, I just want to eat chinese food in my jammies. 😉

  5. Jenna May 5, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Love how open and honest you are! I LOVE real people. Also wanted to let you know that I’m still going strong with Turbojam. Still lovin it and SO thankful for your giveaway!

  6. rachael May 7, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    I used the same face wash and it did work for like a week and a half….and then my face just kind of broke out worse. So, I’m going to finally just see a dermatologist. I mean, I don’t have anything serious but it’s not acceptable for me, a 22 yr old, to have this many break outs for no reason lol.

Leave a Reply

