Three sticky miles

16 Jun

I finally made the decision to start seeing my weight loss doctor after a 6-month hiatus. I had gained 8-9 pounds since my two half-marathons in March. Luckily, I only gained 0.4% body fat. I suppose the muscles I gained while training helped me not gain fat weight. His goal for me in four weeks is to lose 9 pounds. ACK! But it will put me at 177, a very comfortable weight for me. In the mid-170s I feel so comfortable in my own skin. I had gotten down to a size 10, and now my size 12s are getting too tight! So now it’s back to business, and I’ll get back to losing weight again! I’m excited!

I’m happy to report I ran a good 3 miles today despite some wicked humidity, which was on my Spring Training schedule for today. I picked things up at Week 6 this week. Here’s today’s stats:

Mile 1- 10:33

Mile 2- 11:37

Mile 3- 12:04

Total: 34:15, pace of 11:24/mile

I did 5/1 intervals again, and in this humidity, it was so comforting to know I had a break coming every 5 minutes. I got some evil side stitches around mile 1.25 and 2.2. I believe it has a lot to do with my breathing. I gotta focus on that!

Today’s run was also pretty fun because I ran with a new running outfit!

009

The shirt is from Champion, recommended by Skinny Runner. I love it even though it makes me look pregnant, and my back fat is hideous. The flowing bottom makes it feel like you’re only wearing a bra. And the skirt is from ALO.

 

It was a hot, sticky 3 miles!

011

The plan for tomorrow is 2 miles. Night night blends (blog friends)!

5 Responses to “Three sticky miles”

  1. allisonisactive June 17, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    Good to see you writing again! Is 9 pounds in 4 weeks healthy? I’m no expert, but I usually read and hear from bloggers that .5 to 2 pounds per week is healthy, with 2 pounds being on the really high end. I’m sure your doctor knows best, though. I’d like to hear more about his/her reasoning and the plan!

  2. JoAnn June 17, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    Cute running outfit. Good job running in the humidity.

  3. hundredtenpounds June 17, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    I’m too scared to have my body fat measured!! 😉

  4. Emily June 17, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    Word on the 8lb weight gain since doing a half marathon (although I only did one!). And here’s to losing it again!! Love the outfit.

  5. Lauren @ Team Giles July 19, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    Gotta love hot summer runs! Love the shirt, you’re rocking it girl

Leave a Reply

