Grumpy Pants Cured By a Run

17 Jun

For some reason, I was extremely irritable today. My mood swings these days have been terrible! I snapped at my dad today because he caught me in a bad moment as I was trying to deal with a stupid underwriter. I was tired, cranky, and hungry today, and I was strongly considering passing on my 2-miler tonight. But I got out and did it anyway. I felt really fast and loose, but in the last half mile, my legs felt like Jell-O. There were a few times, though, that I looked down at Gabby and saw I was running a 9:20 pace. Wow! That’s fast for me.

Here’s the splits:

Mile 1- 10:20

Mile 2- 11:04

Total- 21:27, 10:42 pace

It wasn’t so humid today, and there was actually a cool breeze. I feel fantastic after that run. For a few weeks recently, I thought I fell out of love with running. But I think I’ve got my groove back. I think it’s fair to say my grumpy pants were cured by a really good run.

The rest of the schedule for this week calls for a rest day tomorrow, 30 minute walk on Saturday, and a 4.5 mile run on Sunday. But since I have to work on Sunday, I’m going to switch the 4.5 miles to Saturday and not do the 30 minute walk.

 

Ooooh… I’ve forgotten an announcement! I will be running the Philadelphia Half Marathon on November 21st!

Photo Courtesy of Philadelphia Marathon

My friend Holly will be running it with me! I’m super excited to have a race on the schedule before the WDW Marathon in January.

 

Well, that’s all for now. I’m ready for bed!!!

4 Responses to “Grumpy Pants Cured By a Run”

  1. Jess June 17, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    Hooray for the good run and the 9:20 pace! That’s awesome.

    I’ll see you in Philly!

  2. John June 17, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    A good run can brighten my mood as well. It’ll be awhile but congrats on signing up and good luck too!

  3. hundredtenpounds June 18, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    That is such a cool photo of the marathon!

  4. Lauren July 2, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    Congrats on registering for WDW for you first full! You will savor the experience. Good luck in Philly and see you in January!

Leave a Reply

