So overwhelmed!

21 Jul

Dear Blends (Blog Friends),

I know it’s been a while since I’ve been here to update on my crazy, stressful life. So sorry!

The mortgage business has been insanely busy. Plus, I have to get nationally licensed, which has cost me not only my arm but my leg. Then add in the trip to Chicago for the Healthy Living Summit, my 2009 tax bills, the upcoming half-marathon in Philadelphia and 2011 WDW Marathon, I’m just stressed!!!

And, even worse, I’m not running. Not even attempting it. About a week ago, I left work on a Sunday evening and was motivated enough to go for a 3-mile run. Well, as soon as I got out there, I was hit with a cloud of gnats. They came at me like the “sideways rain” Forrest Gump spoke of. I even had to pluck them out of my eyelashes. When I got home and took a shower, they covered my shower stall. So back to the run, I cut it short at 2.5 miles and as soon as I stopped running, I felt a muscle in my right hip tear. So for the last week and a half, I’ve been walking around like an old lady. Oh, and my left foot sometimes feels like it’s broken.

I need to get to a doctor asap, but taking time off of work and actually trying to find a doctor is the hard part.

So let’s get back to the Healthy Living Summit! Remember when I said I was selected as a panelist for the session entitled “The Ups and Downs of Pressing Publish: Getting Real about the Blogging Community”? Or maybe I didn’t? I can’t find the post. Well, here’s your chance to help me out! The discussion will include include positive ways blogging has impacted your life, such as making new friends, gaining a healthier body image, and the discovery of a like-minded community, as well as overcoming challenges like blog jealousy, cliques, and finding your own blogging niche. We are opening up the session for audience participation, but we’re looking for some questions beforehand so we can be prepared. We are welcoming all questions regarding this topic, positive or negative. You can submit your questions to me at runeatdatesleep@gmail.com or to Anne at anne@fannetasticfood.com. Anne is the head of our group, and the other panelists are Julie, Sana, and Heather. I cannot wait to be part of such a wonderful group of bloggers! And I cannot wait to meet all of your.

P.S. Even if you’re not attending HLS, you can still submit a question.
Thank you 🙂

6 Responses to “So overwhelmed!”

  1. JoAnn July 21, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    Love the stress poster.
    What is the best thing that has happened to you because of blogging?

  2. Nicole July 21, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    I can’t wait to hear the panel discuss. Very interesting! Congrats on being selected!

  3. Tiffany July 21, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    Thanks for the update – I was wondering about you. I hope things slow down a little bit for you but I am also sure that more mortgages you close on means a larger paycheck.

  4. Bermomma July 21, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    Wow, how interesting! I can’t wait to here how everything turns out!

  5. Robyn July 21, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Sorry about the foot! How about for a question: What’s the biggest thing you’ve learned about yourself through blogging?

  6. John July 27, 2010 at 12:23 am #

    Geez the stress is bad enough and then to have those injuries just sucks! Hard to run the stress out when you can’t run. Hope you heal fast!

Leave a Reply

