Something Exciting is Coming!

27 Jul

If you haven’t noticed already, there’s a badge over on the right part of this page claiming “Something Exciting is Coming!” Well, the time is almost here! On August 10th, I will be opening my online store at OpenSky!

Now, you might ask- what’s OpenSky? Well, let me tell you….

OpenSky’s BIG IDEA:

There are a lot of people and companies selling products, but unfortunately, these businesses are too small to achieve the success and profits they want. This is where OpenSky and people like me enter the idea.

Let’s say I find some great energy bars online being made by a one-woman shop out of her own kitchen. Let’s say her name is Lisa. I partner up with Lisa to help her sell her products online to a larger audience. Or let’s say OpenSky already found Lisa. OpenSky can match me up with Lisa so I can review and recommend her products on my blog. If I like the product, I can advertise it on my blog and in my shop. Once someone decides to buy this product from my shop, OpenSky will handle all of the complicated stuff like customer service, shipping, returns, and in exchange, they split the profit 50/50 with me. So I get to promote, recommend, and love the products in my shop all while OpenSky takes care of all of the e-commerce mess. I can concentrate on my running, eating, dating, and sleeping, and I can still create an extra income stream for myself.

And the benefit to you is that you’re getting great products from trusted people!

So I get to choose what I want to sell on my own OpenSky store, which will be items I truly believe help me achieve my running and weight loss goals like yoga mats, sweat-wicking exercise clothes, and water bottles. And then there will be items I just simply love to have around like teas, coffees, kitchen gadgets, and home decor.

I was completely inspired to inquire about being a seller on OpenSky as I read Leslie’s blog, And Her Little Dog Too. Because I admire her drive, motivation, and her running accomplishments, I wanted to know what products help her achieve her fitness goals. What better place to lump all of those products together than OpenSky! So when my readers want to know what I love, use, and believe in, I can simply say “check out my OpenSky Store!”

So come back on August 10th to check out my store!

If you have questions about buying or selling on OpenSky, check out their website!

Or you can watch this video from Good Morning America for more information!

6 Responses to “Something Exciting is Coming!”

  1. MizFit July 28, 2010 at 4:46 am #

    exciting exciting!!

    I love ted and open sky as well.

  2. JoAnn July 28, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    Great concept. You sound so excited about your new venture. Can’t wait until August 10th to check out your shop.

  3. Danny July 28, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    Great post, and welcome you to the OpenSky family! We are trying to make shopping online a personable experience, and I hope you have a truly wonderful experience working with us!

    -Danny Klau

  4. Leslie July 29, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out! can’t wait to see what’s in your shop!!

  5. Sana August 2, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    Good luck with your store 🙂 Can’t wait to see your products!

  6. couchpotatoathlete August 3, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Congrats on opening your shop! I’ll have to check back to see what you have!

Leave a Reply

