Loose Tea Problem Resolved

22 Aug

When I saw these cute packages of  Alice in Wonderland hot tea at Disney World this past Christmas, I just had to have one.

036

However, it wasn’t until I got home I realized it was loose tea. Problem. I didn’t own anything to make hot tea with loose tea leaves.

Problem resolved when I found the Tuffy Steeper made by The Tea Spot.

 016

They are collapsible silicone steeping baskets designed for easy storage, travel, & tea on-the-go. This durable, reusable, loose leaf tea filter is compatible with most traditional mugs. The lid also doubles as a saucer when your tea is done steeping.

017

 

When I placed my ordered with The Tea Spot, they were kind enough to send me a few samples to try. This morning’s flavor was Boulder Blues, a blend of green tea, strawberry, and rhubarb. I love how everything is Colorado-centric.

018

Just steep your water and add 1 tablespoon of the loose tea leaves. Notice I used my new measuring spoon from Stonyfield!

019

In minutes, just remove the Tuffy Steeper, and your tea is ready!

020 

If you’re interested in owning a Tuffy Steeper of your own, check out my Open Sky store!

 

******************

After breakfast, I headed out to my office to work on some files and feel productive. It’s nice to go in on the weekend because I don’t have to get dressed up. I threw on my new yoga clothes I got from Victoria’s Secret while shopping in Chicago!

030

 

The office was nice and quiet, so I got quite a lot done. I haven’t shown you all my new office. Isn’t it cute and homey?

031

I even made a spot for my medals 🙂

032

033   

 

Now I’ll be spending the rest of this rainy afternoon trying to find a good movie to watch. I’m in the mood for a cheesy Lifetime movie!

One Response to “Loose Tea Problem Resolved”

  1. Emily August 22, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    Mmm, tea sounds good right about now. Just the thing to combat a gray & rainy day.

    P.S. Love the new blog header!!

Leave a Reply

