Last Day in Chicago

28 Aug

Sara and I bid farewell on Monday morning around 9:30. I took a shower and headed out on the town quickly because I didn’t want to be in that creepy hotel alone. I grabbed some breakfast at the Corner Bakery.

096

097 - Copy

After enjoying only about a half of that huge breakfast, I walked on over to Grant Park, which was right in front of the hotel.

098

100

101

102 - Copy

106

107

109

“Love and marriage, love and marriage….”

111

112

113

114

116

117

120

I made my way on down to Michigan Avenue to kill time at a bookstore and then at a Starbucks for lunch on a breezy patio with a view of the Hancock Building.

123

Around 2, I started my walk back to the hotel and took some pictures along the way. When I come back to Chicago, a tour of the city via ferry is on the must-do list.

126

122

121

I grabbed a book and waited for my airport shuttle.

127

My day in Chicago by myself was quite enjoyable and relaxing. The weather was beautiful!

Unfortunately, the flight home dealt me a very bad panic attack. I woke up from my nap with a dizzy spell which sent me into a panic as I thought the plane was spinning out of control. It lasted for the hour and half flight, and I really thought I might die. Lovely.

I’ll be back soon with the haunted happenings… I promise.

3 Responses to “Last Day in Chicago”

  1. Cassie August 30, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Eeeks, I’m sorry your flight was so bad 😦

    The rest of the day sounds great, though!

  2. FruitFly September 1, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    What a gorgeous day you had. Just lovely!
    ~RR

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Scenes from a perfect Sunday « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - March 27, 2011

    […] a book and ordered my favorite drink, an Iced White Chocolate Mocha. Yes, I’m still reading the same book from August. […]

Leave a Reply

