The Weekend’s Over Already?

6 Sep

How did this three-day weekend fly by already? I did a lot of purging of miscellaneous crap and put together some boxes of things to donate.

But the coolest thing to happen to me this weekend was being asked to write a guest post for Heather’s blog. It was originally supposed to be part of her More Than series, but since it fit so well with her Non-Wedding Anniversary today, she posted it today.

Check it out! It’s my official announcement of my big move! Cat’s outta the bag now!

Today’s marathon training brought a 2-mile run. I decided to do 2/1 intervals after watching Jeff Galloway’s new video for the Walt Disney World Marathon. Here’s my stats:

It was a good run… no knee or hip pain. But it was so dang hot! No breeze and no shade. I need to find a better training route!

To think, this will be one of my new running trails…

Ok, I’m off to poker!

6 Responses to “The Weekend’s Over Already?”

  1. runninginpinkproject September 6, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    Big news!!! Congrats friend! Im excited for you. When things line up just right you can’t fight it. Best of luck to you guys! PS: Ive never been to Colorado *hint hint* πŸ˜€ When is the big move?

  2. thenheathersaid September 6, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    thanks so much for sharing your exciting story wit me and the THS readers! It was an honor to have you write for me today!

  3. Lauren @ Team Giles September 6, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Andrea loved your post on Heather’s blog. So good! thanks for sharing it πŸ™‚

  4. Lana September 7, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Aw, yay! Welcome to Colorado! Can’t wait to hear all the details of your move and how you enjoy running here. Mostly, in winter it’s the perfect time to train.

  5. jessey September 7, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    That is awesome news! I love Colorado – I’ve always told myself that when I drove across country, if my then BF hadn’t had to return to college that fall, we’d probably have moved there. If I didn’t live in New England, CO would be the only other part of the country I could consider living. Enjoy!

  6. Tiffany September 11, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    Yea!!1 Now where in Colorado are you living? I gotta say I love this state!

Leave a Reply

