Did you see my big news?

12 Sep

In case you missed it, I’m moving to Glenwood Springs, Colorado!

 

Jeff will be flying in on October 28 and helping me pack the rental truck and make the 2-day drive to Colorado. That’s only 47 days away!

I’m really looking forward to the drive. Ya know, Nebraska is so scenic! This is what the majority of the drive to Colorado looks like.

nebraska

(picture taken from Jeff’s move to CO)

I already got a job as a mortgage loan officer, but it’s all commission. To say I have heart palpitations regularly would be an understatement. But I’m trying my very best to go in to this without fear and knowing I’m dang good at my job, even though it will be in a town where I only know one person. I’m scared of working on commission, but I’m really happy to finally have a work-at-home job.

 

What’s really exciting is all the town has to offer. It may be in the middle of the mountains, but it sure has a lot more than Milford (my current town) does. First, I cannot even wait to go to the Hot Springs Pool, the country’s largest, natural hot spring pool. They keep the temperature of the therapy pool at 104 degrees… perfect for after my long runs!

hot springs

Source

Jeff said it’s more of a tourist thing to do, but I don’t care. I love this pool!

 

I’m also really excited to use the rec center in town, which has an indoor aquatic area, a rock climbing wall, indoor track, zumba and yoga classes, and a lot more.

 

And get this… they’re building a Whole Foods Market in town! I’ll finally be living in a town with a Whole Foods! I can hear angels singing.

 

I’ve already found a lot of great running trails on MapMyRun, but I’m not looking forward to the altitude acclimation. I’m going from sea level to 5700 feet. This shall be interesting when I try to run there!

 

I’m going to spend today packing up some items to be donated. Since Jeff and I will be merging our households, it’s time to get rid of things we both have like dishes and such. I will eventually be getting rid of an old couch and a TV. So if you’re in my area and want anything, let me know!

What are you doing today?

13 Responses to “Did you see my big news?”

  1. Tori @ FIToriBLOG.com September 12, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    AWESOME!!! where do you live now? forgive me if I missed that!

    • runeatdatesleep September 12, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

      I live in the great, boring state of Delaware 🙂

  2. Heather September 12, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    That looks like an amazing pool – and perfect for after long runs!

    Good luck with your packing and everything. I can’t wait to read more about your move.

    • runeatdatesleep September 12, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

      Thank you!

      • Zoe September 12, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

        Very cool! You will rock your new job, too! And man, that pool looks amazing…totally worth it after a long run. 🙂

  3. Lisa September 12, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    Exciting! I’ve always wanted to go to Colorado. Good luck!

  4. Sonja September 13, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    Holy Cannoli! CONGRATS!!! That town sounds amazing and from the picture it is beautiful!!

    I can’t wait to read more about it 🙂

  5. Bermomma September 13, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    Andrea! How exciting… Colorado is beautiful, I can’t wait to follow along with your healthy living in the moutains and finally see you and Jeffgrow together!

  6. Emily September 14, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    How exciting!! Congratulations!

  7. Tiffany September 20, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    I looked up Glenwood Springs and you are 3 to 3.5 hours from me. I would love to go to their hotsprings. Before my hubby and I had kids we loved going to different hot springs but never visited Glenwood.

  8. Cassie September 24, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    That’s so exciting! Colorado sounds absolutely wonderful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in Review « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - December 31, 2010

    […] Announced I was moving to Colorado […]

  2. The Status Quo « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - May 5, 2011

    […] move to Colorado, but that fell through too […]

Leave a Reply

