A Trip Home

26 Sep

Out of all of the places I’ve lived, I’ve felt most at “home” in Pennsylvania (which is 2 hours from where I live now). My friend Theresa and I met while working at a restaurant up there, and since working there, we’ve been meeting for lunch to catch up. This time, it had been over two years since we had seen each other! We met at Cosi, our usual place, and chatted and laughed for almost 3 hours today. It was so fun hanging out with her again! Plus, I get to cross another item off of my 101 in 1001 list.

016

After lunch, I drove on over to my old neighborhood to see my old apartment. All of the trees had grown so tall. Everything look beautiful!

018

019

020

photo

 

One of my favorites things to do up there is to get pumpkins and ice cream from the Milky Way Farm. Unfortunately, I failed to check to see if they had started selling pumpkins before I left home this morning. But I thoroughly enjoyed a cup of Polly’s Pumpkin Ice Cream.

021

I also got to shop at Trader Joe’s today for the first time ever! It was packed! But I ended up with a lot of great food at inexpensive prices. I can’t wait to try them all!

 

How did you spend your weekend?

7 Responses to “A Trip Home”

  1. Becca@start over from scratch September 26, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    Looks like a great weekend to me! My best friend from college came to visit and we got massages, went to the movies, and running! It was a nice relaxing weekend. I made sure to take her to Trader Joe’s for the first time too!

  2. JoAnn September 27, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Great photos. The pumpkin farm looks so peaceful.

  3. Jaime September 27, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    Sounds like a great weekend! I love doing those fall activities. 🙂 Are you getting excited for your impending move? I’d be running around trying to see all the sites I love before I left, I’m so ridiculously sentimental.

    • runeatdatesleep September 28, 2010 at 7:44 am #

      Well , fortunately for me, I don’t love too much of Delaware to try and fit it all in before I leave. 🙂

      But I’m super excited, yet very terrified, for the big move. I’m moving to a town where I know one person, and I’ll be on 100% commission. Very scary!

  4. Gracie @ Girl Meets Life September 28, 2010 at 6:58 am #

    Fellow Pennsylvanian here! I must say that PA is *gorgeous* in the fall. Good way to spend the weekend! 🙂

    • runeatdatesleep September 28, 2010 at 7:42 am #

      Awesome! I didn’t realize you’re from PA! What part?

  5. FruitFly September 30, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    That row of trees is so quaint. I love it!
    ~RR

Leave a Reply

