Please bear with me…

9 Oct

Wow, it’s been a crazy few weeks! I went to Scottsdale, Arizona, last week for a Mortgage Girlfriends Mastermind last Wednesday-Saturday.

025

026

029

diva mug

mortgage divas

(Source for group photo)

While there we enjoyed some amazing food, like this French toast filled with a mango cream.

breakfast

I enjoyed the time traveling with my mom, meeting other female mortgage professionals, and learning new social media tips. Seeing as how I’ll be a loan officer is a town where I know one whole person, I was terrified before about how I would get business. But I’ve already found new ways to connect with people because of this mastermind. I’ll be sharing all of this new information with you all soon!

While I was in Scottsdale, Jeff texted to let me know he couldn’t get off of work for my move, so we needed to move it up a week or back a week. I chose to move it up because I’m just so anxious! So now that leaves me with just 12 days before I move!

 

Also in the past few weeks, I’ve been struggling to find the time to pack all of my belongings, clean the house, and spend enough time with friends and family before I leave. I also have been trying to finish up some files at work and training the new processor. I feel comfortable leaving knowing someone is there to take my place.

 

This Thursday, I’m flying to Colorado to meet my new boss and take the CO mortgage broker license exam. I haven’t even studied for it yet. EEK! I’ll be flying home that Sunday and then turning right around on the 21st to pick up the rental truck and move out there!

I feel like there’s so much to do, but I just have to remind myself I’ve made a big move before (to Orlando the day after college graduation), and everything will be just fine!

So that’s it from me for now. I’m getting ready for my friend Brynn’s wedding!

3 Responses to “Please bear with me…”

  1. Sarah October 9, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    I can’t believe you are moving in just 12 days! That is so amazing 🙂 I am very confident that you will get everything done. I have always wanted to live out West for some reason, so I am very jealous. My Aunt lives in Denver, so I hope to one day visit her and actually see the area. Good luck in getting everything done and enjoy your last few days in DE.

    Sarah

  2. Lisa October 10, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    I’ve never been to Arizona before. It looks gorgeous! I’d love to see Sedona and Tuscan too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in Review « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - December 31, 2010

    […] Mortgage Girlfriends seminar in Scottsdale, AZ […]

Leave a Reply

