Leaving for Philly Tomorrow

19 Nov

I will be Philadelphia bound by tomorrow at 1:45, and I’m so excited, I can’t even stand myself. I’ll be driving up with Ellen, and we’re meeting Holly there. The three of us are quite the team when it comes to races. We all were at the NYC Half in March.

nyc 9

Speaking of the NYC Half, I almost missed the registration for next year’s lottery. Holly and I both registered on the last day possible. Whew! Now let’s hope we get in!

 

I’m in the midst of packing for the weekend, I made my own race shirt, inspired by Leslie and Ashley.

022

023

 

The race will start at 7am on Sunday, and between now and then is a drive to Philly, the expo, and the pasta party!

With only four weeks of training because I had take off to heal some injuries, my goal for this race is to simply complete it.

 

See you on Monday with a full race recap!

3 Responses to “Leaving for Philly Tomorrow”

  1. Jenn C November 19, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    I can’t wait to read the race recap!!! Have a fantastic time!

  2. Leslie November 20, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    good luck tomorrow! have a great race!!

  3. FruitFly November 23, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    I hope your race went well, can’t wait to read all about it!

Leave a Reply

