2010 in Review

31 Dec

Last December, my very good friend Brandy dubbed 2010 as “my year”. At the time, we were thinking it would be my year to find “the one”. Unfortunately, this did not happen, but I believe 2010 to be my best running year! I ran 3 half-marathons and trained for my first full marathon. And while I wasn’t training, I spent a lot of time with friends and family, and I learned to love my job.

January

I trained for the Disney Princess Half Marathon and the NYC Half Marathon.

January

February

A snowpacalypse deterred my training.

february

March

Disney Princess Half Marathon

114

028

 

NYC Half Marathon

066

nyc 12

 

 

 

 

 

April

A 5K PR

 

May

Signed up for the 2011 WDW Marathon

 

June

Kept up with a Spring Training program.

 

July

Spent Fourth of July in Jacksonville with Jeff

031

043

 

August

Healthy Living Summit in Chicago

lunch outing

051

cocktail

044

girls

 

September

Announced I was moving to Colorado

 

October

Mortgage Girlfriends seminar in Scottsdale, AZ

025

008

 

Vacation in Glenwood Springs, Colorado

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

021

020

025

In October, I also decided not to move to Colorado 😦

 

November

My 29th Birthday

066

Ran the Philadelphia Half Marathon

003

philly finish

 

December

Finished training for the WDW Marathon. I ended training with an 18-miler. Because of a snow storm, I couldn’t get out for a 20-miler.

004

Celebrated Christmas with my wonderful family

047

043

041

040

055

058

059

 

It’s been one heck of a year, but I’m really looking forward to what’s ahead in 2011. I know I’ll be tackling one full marathon, but who knows what the rest of the year will bring!

Happy New Year!

7 Responses to “2010 in Review”

  1. Ashleigh December 31, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Wow you certainly accomplished a lot in running this year! Good luck on your upcoming marathon!

  2. FruitFly December 31, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    What a fabulous year … and I have to say that I freaking LOVE the Brian in the banana!!! So cool!!

    Have a great marathon. It is so close!!!

  3. silence182 December 31, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    Happy New Year, Andrea! I hope that you have a great year!

  4. runninginpinkproject December 31, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    It was definitely a big year! I cant wait to see how your marathon goes. I am rooting for you 100% and know youll be a star! My motto for 2011 is “Emerge Something Better” meaning I want to take all experiences good and bad and make myself better on the other side. Sometimes when we hit those unexpected life bumps it can derail us but this year you’ve handled change like a champ and I want to do that too! xoxo Happy 2011!!

  5. Tall Mom January 1, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    I was checking the Tall Mom 1,000+++ club and saw your Blog listed with no miles.. did you want to record any miles? Did you want to be a part of the club for 2011? Please let me know.

    Sounds like a GREAT year!! I love half Marathons..

    Aspire to Insire,

    Tall Mom

  6. Lisa January 1, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    It looks like you had a great year! I’m glad your training was successful so you could do those races!

  7. Emily January 1, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    Wow, looks like a great year! And good luck on the marathon!!

Leave a Reply

