Five for Friday- My Top Apps

21 Jan

I’ve decided to start something new on the blog- lists of any 5 things I think of to be posted every Friday. It could be my top favorite blogs, tv shows, etc.

Today, it’s my top 5 favorite iPhone apps!

1. First is Cuptakes

cuptakes

You can download a bunch of really pretty backgrounds and home screens. This one is my favorite.

background

2. Next is Instagram, a program you can use to edit photos. It’s extremely easy to use! Here are just a few I edited of myself.

edited HLS pic

edited black and white picture

edited finish line picture

3. I also couldn’t live without Tweetdeck. If you use a lot of lists or search the same hashtag often, this program is for you (either on the iPhone or on the computer). You can set up your lists to view them all at once on one screen on the computer or you can scroll through them on the phone. So handy and very convenient!

tweetdeck

4. Another great one is Nike +. If you don’t have the cash to afford a Garmin or the Nike chip, the Nike + app does almost everything the Garmin can do at only $1.99. It keeps track of your pace, your mileage, and calories burned. It also gives you a map  of your course and color-codes the areas where you slowed down and sped up. You can also sync it with Facebook to let your friends know when you start a run. When you get a comment on the post, you’ll hear a cheer come through your headphones. Neat, huh?

nike plus

5. And lastly, I couldn’t forget about Angry Birds. If you need a reason to be completed addicted to a game or to escape reality for a bit while you’re sitting on the toilet, this is perfect!

angry birds

If you’re as addicted to this game as I am, you’ll love this video.

5 Responses to “Five for Friday- My Top Apps”

  1. Christina January 21, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    lol i love that you said “sitting on the toilet”! thats my favorite angry birds time! I feel some accomplished! lmao

  2. Alicia@ eco friendly homemaking January 21, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    This is really neat. I love the way you were able to edit the photos. Really like your blog.

  3. Danielle January 21, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    Thank you for posting the cuptakes app! I LOVE it! I’ll have to check out instagram, too.

  4. Sheila January 22, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    LOVE the Nike app and it’s a bargain @ $1.99. Thank you!

    Oh and the Cuptakes ones too 🙂

Leave a Reply

