Five for Friday: What’s in my bag

4 Feb

It’s time for another installment of Five for Friday, and today you’ll learn what I carry with me every day.

012

008

My “musts’” I have to carry every day with me are my iPhone, anti-bacterial gel, lotion, ChapStick, and my day planner.

The iPhone– I am seriously addicted. I’m a compulsive email checker, and I depend on it for a lot of every day things besides calling and texting like checking the weather, finding my way if I’m lost, paying bills with online banking, and playing games if I’m bored in a waiting room or something.

The anti-bacterial gel– I’m not a germophobe, but I always have to clean my hands after pumping gas. And I hate the smell of most public bathroom soap. It makes me gag, so I have to have an alternative.

Lotion- Ya know, for those times when I’m not feeling smooth.

ChapStick- I have a tube of ChapStick in every room in my house, and I must carry it with me all the time. And it has to be the medicated kind. I think it’s because this is what I used in college, and I had to walk a lot to classes from the dorm in the cold.

Daily planner- Yes, I still use the big ol’ kind we all used to use in high school. I have large handwriting, so small day planners just get sloppy for me.

 

And my bag, which gets me tons of compliments, is from Hot Mama Handbags.

5 Responses to “Five for Friday: What’s in my bag”

  1. Christina February 4, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    why do you not just use the calendar on your phone? it would take up way less space! =)

    • runeatdatesleep February 4, 2011 at 10:58 am #

      Haha! That would be ideal, but I have to write things down for some reason. But I use the calendar on my phone for important things and set an alarm with them. My big calendar includes my weight for the day, to do lists, bills to be paid, and flylady things. That’s too much for the phone calendar. LOL

  2. Heather February 5, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    I also always carry my cell phone and chapstick. I always have a bar of some sort (usually a clif z bar) and my planner is not usually far behind!

  3. Cassie February 6, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    I love your bag! I also have a huge planner and I love it!

  4. Emily February 6, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Your bag is super cute! I’m with you on the anti-bacterial gel. You never know when you’ll need it!

Leave a Reply

