Decorating ideas for my new home

13 Feb

Since I am the Queen of “Getting Ahead of Yourself”, I’ve started collecting some ideas for the rooms in my (hopefully) soon-to-be home.

I know I’ve kept you all in the dark with which one I picked. This is it!

meadowlark

The sellers have agreed to my offer, and now it’s on to their bank for their short sale approval. Their lien is with a local bank, so this could be a short process, but who knows. The average timeframe is 3-6 months for a short sale approval.

So, on to the topic of the post.. decorating!

I plan on turning the master bedroom, which now looks like this…

025

into this…

master bedroom

with dark grey paint, light blue quilt, my current Pottery Barn flowery sham for a pop of color, and silver accents.

And the office that currently looks like this…

022

into this…

office

with a SATC movie-esque paint color, small white desk, and the Pottery Barn organization system. And I say small desk because I really don’t want to move my real work home. It needs to stay there so I don’t stress about it. So my home office will be for paying bills and possibly scrapbooking.

That’s it for now. I have more ideas in my head for a guest room, yoga room, library, and living room! The house is big, so I better start putting money away for furniture!!!

*************

Have you checked out my new blogroll page? If you’re not on there and would love to be, just give me the link to your blog, and I’ll put you on there!

5 Responses to “Decorating ideas for my new home”

  1. Lisa February 13, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    One of the best things about home ownership is decorating. 🙂 I almost bought a house by myself back when I was 25. I was single and ready to own my own house. I was sooo excited about the decorating and painting!

    The house fell through for me and it ended up being a good thing (for me) but moving in with my boyfriend who owned a house I got to decorate and remodel his house without the stress! 🙂

  2. chrisitna February 13, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    LOVE your ideas!!! I wish i could paint something in my house the dark grey. I’m in love with that color!! I think you should do your living room like you did your house at the beach. i LOVED it! 🙂

  3. Cassie February 13, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    I hope everything goes smoothly with the bank and you get the keys soon! I’m also loving your decorating ideas and can’t wait to see how everything turns out!

  4. ahlterra February 14, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    I am so excited for you! Those decorating ideas look lovely. While I’ve been entertaining new house and things, the boyfriend is a practical man and wants to save enough money. So now, I get to have fun decorating the apartment in creative and inexpensive ways. We’ve both been pretty ‘jump off the cliff’ haven’t we? 😛

  5. Savannah February 14, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    Love the office paint colors! I love to redo rooms!

Leave a Reply

