The ABC Game

27 Feb

I saw Heather do this, so I thought I’d join in.

A. Age: 29. I’m surprisingly not too scared to turn 30. I’m actually looking forward to being a true “adult”.

B. Bed size: Queen. When I get the new house, I plan on buying a king-size bed.

C. Chore you hate:  Unloading the dishwasher. Although it takes a grand total of 4 minutes, I hate it.

D. Dogs: I’ve never had a dog, and I really want to adopt one!

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee and meds.. lol!

F. Favorite color: I actually don’t have a favorite color. I like certain colors used in particular ways, like I love orange walls and pink hoodies. But neither one of those colors are a favorite.

G. Gold or silver: Silver

H. Height: 5’6”.

I. Instruments you play: I used to play the clarinet in middle school. Ok, I take that back. I sat there pretending to play. I don’t think the teacher ever figured that out.

J. Job title: Licensed Mortgage Loan Officer and Senior Loan Processor.

K. Kids: Chances are I can’t have children, and I’ll probably never get married, so I’m looking in to adoption. I don’t plan to adopt until I’m 35 or 36, but it’s good to do the research.

L. Live: About 20 minutes from the beach in Delaware

M. Mom’s name: Mom.. I gotta protect her identity, mkay?

N. Nicknames: My brother calls me Dreenie. My co-workers at Disney called me “Bucket”. One day I was complaining to my manager about having to serve huge teams of people, and I felt more comfortable waiting on tables of families, so he told me I needed to expand my preferences to different “buckets” of guests, and it took off from there.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Just when I was born.

P. Pet peeve: People who hang all over the treadmill while walking or running. NO HANDS ON THE TREADMILL!

Q. Quote from a movie: From G.I. Jane “I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A bird will fall frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself." D.H. Lawrence

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: My brother is four years older than me. We’re extremely close. He’s married with a 10-year old son.

T. Time you wake up: 7:00 on weekdays. Whenever I’m woken up by my daily phone call on the weekends.

U. Underwear: Victoria’s Secret hiphugger briefs

V. Vegetables you dislike: Lima beans.

W. What makes you run late: I’m late for work every single day. But I think that’s because my hours are flexible because I work for my family. But I’m always on time for my part-time job. I get stuck reading blogs on my iPhone in the morning, so I imagine that doesn’t help me get to work on time.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth, ankle, feet, wrist, middle toe. I broke my left wrist while rollerskating when I was 8, and I broke my left middle toe when I was a senior in high school by jamming it against a chair in the kitchen. I may or may not have been dancing in the kitchen when this happened.

Y. Yummy food you make:  My family loves when I make my chicken roll.

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Elephants!

Pick a letter and share with me!

And if you did the blogging abc game, share the link!

5 Responses to “The ABC Game”

  1. JoAnn February 27, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    Coffee and meds! Love it!

  2. Krista February 28, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    Am I the only one on the planet who doesn’t mind unloading the dishwasher? haha

    I also hate when people hang onto the treadmill. Do you have bars to grab onto when you’re running outside?! No! It doesn’t count. lol

    Here’s my ABC post: http://www.healthyberg.com/2011/02/now-i-know-my-abcs.html

  3. Caren February 28, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    I loved these answers! I have two dogs as you might already know my German Shorthair Pointer is the best running partner ever! He motivates me, runs at the pace I want to run at and never makes me talk to him. Love it! I hope you are able to adopt a dog, get a runner. 😉

    The treadmill thing is my pet peeve too… unless you’re over 65 or taking your heartrate! LOL! I want to slap their hands. I hate it when they make the incline so steep that they have to hang on. I want to tell them it’s too steep to take it down a notch. hee hee.

  4. Emily March 2, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    I’m a little late but here is mine: http://travelwithemily.blogspot.com/2011/03/abcs-of-me.html

  5. Angela (the diet book junkie) March 3, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    haha…ditto on the pet peeve. also, people who talk with food in their mouth. (that’s not cool.) essential part of my day is coffee and cereal. the day does not start before then. 😉

Leave a Reply

