A New Look

8 Mar

It had been six months since my last appointment, so I finally took time out of my day to see my stylist at Robert Thomas Salon!

My before shot: (you can’t see them, but I had a ton of gray hairs!)

030311

When Monsour, my stylist, told me he was switching salons, I was not worried! A swanky salon in downtown Rehoboth? Yes please!

011

012

The previous salon I went to was in a basement, so the natural light in this one was so much better! Everyone seemed happier.

005

This is a good look for me, right?

006

The end result:

052 

And I think it looked pretty cute in a ponytail when I headed to Pilates later.

056

 

Before heading back to work, I treated myself to lunch at Arena’s in Rehoboth. Yes, I’m brave enough to eat lunch by myself. I love their extensive beer list!

007

Another reason I love living at the beach… almost every bar has Dogfish on tap!!! But I opted for a diet pepsi instead with tuna twins (open-faced sandwiches on English muffins with tuna, tomatoes, and Muenster cheese).

008

 

I went to my first pilates class tonight. Well, I’ve done the Winsor Pilates DVDs years ago, but this was my first class. It was titled “Beginner Pilates” and beginner it was. But that’s ok. It’s a brand new class at the Y, so the format hasn’t been decided yet. I’ll probably give it a few more tries, and then I’ll try and find my Winsor Pilates DVDs somewhere, buy them on eBay, or see if I can find them on OnDemand.

 

****Giveaway Alert****

Leslie is giving away a Larabar package!

6 Responses to “A New Look”

  1. Jaime March 8, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    LOVE your hair, it looks fantastic! 🙂

  2. Lindsay March 8, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    You look GREAT Andrea! Update your picture on your blog 🙂

  3. Melissa March 9, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    I’ve never eaten at a restaurant alone or taken a Pilates class. Go you! 🙂 Love your hair cut and color. The cut is so pretty and the color looks healthy and shiny. Looks great!

  4. Savannah March 9, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    Your hair looks really cute! Love all the windows in the salon- my current one is in a basement, and I miss natural light!

  5. Andi March 9, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    LOVE your hair, lady! very cute and stylish! also, I really admire that you eat lunch alone … it’s one of my lifetime goals (strange as that sounds, I hate even walking into restaurants alone!!).

  6. JoAnn March 9, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Love your new look.
    The Lara bars were featured on Biggest Loser last night.

Leave a Reply

