Five for Friday: Songs I Run To

11 Mar

Since I’m often asked what kind of music I listen to when I run, I thought I’d share! It’s a wide variety, but here’s a sampling:

The Epcot Illuminations music really gets me moving. It’s so inspiring, and it reminds me of the many nights I spent in Epcot when I lived in Orlando and was a cast member. It’s also cool to think about running in Epcot while I’m training for the WDW Marathon.

 

Even though I find her bedazzled eyebrows absolutely ridiculous, Ke$ha gets me moving!

 

I found this trance remix version of Bittersweet Symphony years ago, and I LOVE IT!

 

I found this song by Kat DeLuna and Akon one night at Zumba, and I knew I had to run to it! The lyrics inspire me to keep pushing!

 

And who doesn’t love Rockafeller Skank! I dare you not to run fast to this!

 

Happy Friday!!

2 Responses to “Five for Friday: Songs I Run To”

  1. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) March 11, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Oh my goodness, I had never heard push push and now I think I’m going to download it in the morning and try it out.

  2. FruitFly March 22, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I occasionally pop in some Disney park music, too! For the same reasons – the nostalgia from spending years working there, and because it really helps me pull out of slump. Picturing running through the Castle or back toward Spaceship Earth for that final bit before the finish … it helps me every time!

Leave a Reply

