Scenes from a perfect Sunday

27 Mar

I’m pretty sure today was one perfect Sunday!

It started out bright and early with an alarm going off at 6:45 so I could make it to spin class with Ellen before all of the bikes were taken. Class was hard, but not as hard as a few weeks ago. I’d love to go to classes during the week, but they start at 6am. I’d have to get up a 4:30, a time I cannot make myself roll out of bed unless it’s for a race or a flight. But we’ll see! My whole body is sore, especially my abs. Good thing too because they need work!

After spinning our little hearts out, we went to Gap to get a skirt for her and a comfy sleepshirt for me. I love Gap Body stuff!

Marshalls was next where I got new heels! I was on a mission to find something between flats and stripper heels. I suppose these will work.

028

Ellen had to leave, so I went to Arena’s for a solo breakfast. I used to go here all the time when I lived at the beach. It was within walking distance then. I brought a book and ordered my favorite drink, an Iced White Chocolate Mocha. Yes, I’m still reading the same book from August. Haha!

coffee 

Followed by a breakfast sandwich and home fries (I’m feeling like a really guilty former vegetarian). I barely made a dent in those home fries though.

sandwich

areanas

arenas 2

I long for warmer days to take advantage of their dog-friendly patio.

patio

I went home, watched several episodes of Criminal Minds, and took a really long nap. Sundays are meant for napping, right? Especially after a spin class!

When I got up, it was time to get ready to head to Grotto’s to meet up with friends.

013

032 

Dogfish…mmmmmmm

trivia

 

This week better move fast! I have something exciting planned for Saturday!

Anyone have any exciting plans for the week ahead?

6 Responses to “Scenes from a perfect Sunday”

  1. Sana March 27, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Bahaha stripper heels! You look super cute today!

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) March 28, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    Those heels are really cute and not stripper heels by any means hehe.

    My week is filled with four tests. Best time of my life clearly…

  3. Heather March 28, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    Those are crazy heels – I would fall flat on my face!

    I agree that Sundays are for napping – I wish I could take a nap every weekend!

  4. echoingmetaphor March 28, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Those heels are super cute!

    I love lounging on Sundays and watching Criminal Minds. Such a good show!

  5. Krista @ Journey To A Healthy Berg March 28, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    Cute shoes!

  6. Alison March 30, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I’m not going to lie, I have a little bit of a crush on those shoes. I love the whole look!

    And I live for Sunday naps. Always the best sleep I get all week!

Leave a Reply

