A Delicious Giveaway!

5 Jun

The wonderful people at Stonyfield have offered my readers a wonderful opportunity to learn more about organic food and an even more fabulous opportunity to win some great stuff!

Stonyfield’s Oikos Organic Greek Yogurt presents their newest 0% fat flavor, bursting with invigorating zest that will make you feel “super:” Oikos Super Fruits with raspberry, pomegranate and acaí! (and in case you  have no idea how to pronounce it, it’s “ah-sah-ee”)

oikos 1

Stonyfield first sent me four coupons to try the yogurt, but since I couldn’t find the yogurt in the store, they were kind enough to send me some to try. While I was away on a mini, solo vacation, the box arrived at my parents’ home. My mom said “they sent you 9 yogurts and they were kept perfectly cold!” I told my mom to go ahead and try some while I was away. When I returned, she said “Andrea, this is the best yogurt in the world!” And she has yogurt almost every single day. With a review like that, I was so excited to peel back the cover and try it myself. I have to agree with my mom. It was creamy and smooth, and the flavor of all of the fruits was blended so perfectly.

oikos 2

Now YOU have the chance to win some of the “best yogurt in the world”!

oikos 3

The winner will be chosen at random, and the winner will be sent:

–        2 free coupons for Oikos Organic Super Fruits Greek Yogurt
–        Weleda All Natural Pomegranate Firming Day Cream and Pomegranate Firming Serum
–        2 free coupons for Crofters Organic Fruit Spreads
–        Organic Pomegranate lip balm, made by Eco Lips
–        2 samples of Numi Organic Berry Black Tea (featuring organic raspberry and raspberry leaf)
–        Simply Be Well Organic Pomegranate Moisturizing Body Bar
–        RW Knudsen 32 oz Organic Just Pomegranate Juice

Doesn’t that all just sound so fabulous! The winner be sent their prize pack directly from Stonyfield.

 

oikos 4

You can earn an entry by doing any of the following:

  • Go watch this video by Ce-Yo and leave me a comment about what you thought about the video.
  • Become a fan of Run, Eat, Date, Sleep on Facebook and leave me a comment letting me know.
  • Tweet about this giveaway and remember to use my handle- @runeatdatesleep and leave me a comment letting me know.

(Separate comments for each entry please)

I will choose a winner randomly on Thursday, June 9 at 8pm EST.

Good luck!!!

Per FTC guidelines, I received free coupons and free product in order to test out and review this product.
34 Responses to “A Delicious Giveaway!”

  1. Katie R June 5, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    I am a fan of Run, Eat, Date, Sleep on Facebook.

  2. Katie R June 5, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    I tweeted! (@carrotrunr)

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) June 5, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    BAHAHA. I just laughed so hard for when they had the cows in the background. I like the commercial a lot though, I find it hilarious but I have a strange sense of humour too.

  4. Dina @ DinaRuns June 5, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    I am a fan on Facebook.

  5. Dina @ DinaRuns June 5, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    I tweeted.

  6. Katie R June 5, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    I agree with the the main idea of the video, that we should buy more organic, but the line “if you love your body, love your children, and you love your planet[…] just eat organic” seems a little harsh. Plenty of people love their children but cannot eat organically all of the time. Overall, the song is catchy, and I fear it will be stuck in my head all day 🙂

  7. Kelsey T June 5, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    I thought the video was silly although the message is good… I wonder who they are trying to target the message at. It seems like it will not reach very many people.

  8. Emily June 5, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    I’m a fan on Facebook!

  9. ahlterra June 5, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    I liked you on facebook ages ago!!

    although i doubt stonyfield will send the prizepack to NZ. 😛

  10. Marnely Rodriguez June 5, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    Love the video and rhyming! Just eat organic! Too cute!

  11. Marnely Rodriguez June 5, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    I liked you on FB!

  12. Rick Casey June 6, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    I became a fan of your facebook page.

  13. Rick Casey June 6, 2011 at 12:40 am #

    I tweeted your giveaway, twitter handle: rickcasey.

  14. Rick Casey June 6, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    I thougth the video was pretty catchy. My wife and I make your own yogurt from time to time using Stoneyfield Farms as a starter. Good stuff.

  15. Elisabeth June 6, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    I’m a fan of Run, Eat, Date, Sleep on Facebook!

  16. Elisabeth June 6, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    tweeted here http://twitter.com/#!/egood33/status/77740828390469633

  17. Elisabeth June 6, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    I really liked the video! It was cute at first but then they really talked about big issues. It was really gross thinking about cows being cooped up and standing in their own manure!

  18. Bridget June 6, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Cute video!

  19. Whitney N June 6, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Hrm. I liked the video – catchy song! But, I have to agree with an above comment about the whole push to only eat organic seems a bit short sighted on a marketing spectrum. Maybe something more along the lines of “small changes add up! Eat more organic” would be just as effective and diminish the “all or nothing” dilemma that people have (i.e. I have to eat all organic food or, if I can’t afford it, I’ll eat no organic food, because it is too expensive.)

  20. Betsy June 6, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    I agree with cows should not be in a feed lot.

  21. simplyshaka June 6, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    I tweet @tiffanynico

  22. simplyshaka June 6, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    I liked the video, it was cute. I’ve heard all of the stuff before but liked that it was rap/reggae/pop.

  23. Carolina June 6, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    I just became a fan of your page on Facebook & I love Oikos so clearly I should win haha 🙂

  24. Carrie June 8, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    I liked you on FB

  25. Carrie June 8, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    I tweeted about your giveaway.

  26. Lesley M. June 8, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    I thought it was a cute way to try to get people interested in organic!

  27. Lesley M. June 8, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Facebook fan 🙂

  28. Pam June 8, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    That video is too funny! I love that organics are becoming more readily available

  29. Pam June 8, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Liked ya!

  30. Pam June 8, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Tweeted!

  31. Patricia June 9, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    I watched the video – I’m impressed by a CEO that will rap, and disgusted by the thought of chemicals in babies’ cord blood!

  32. Patricia June 9, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Facebook Fan!

  33. Alison @ The Peacock Diaries June 9, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Just watched the video! i loved the message and the info, but the delivery was a little meh. I think they need to either need to push it a little further (a little more wacky, a little hammier), or tone it down a bit.

    But I still love Stonyfield!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cross Training at its Best « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - June 6, 2011

    […] Don’t forget to enter to win my Stonyfield giveaway! […]

Leave a Reply

