Wee Bit of Me Wednesday

8 Jun

{one} how many times have you been a bridesmaid/maid of honor?

I was a bridesmaid in my brother’s wedding, and I was my friend Brandy’s maid of honor.


{two} what’s the last thing your do before you fall asleep at night?

I usually read something on my Kindle and fall asleep with the TV on.


{three} you just won your dream vacation, all expenses paid. where are you going?

 I would take a trip all around Europe… Ireland, London, Paris, Italy


{four} what is your favorite outdoor activity?

Hiking! The best thing I’ve ever done (but thought I was going to die due to altitude sickness) was hiking the Rocky Mountains. Once we got over 10,500 feet, I thought I would throw up on myself and pass out. Fun times. Really.


{five} as a child, what did you want to “be when you grew up”? did you end up there?

Don’t laugh. For a while, I wanted to be a bus driver. Then, I wanted to be a waitress, which is what I ended up doing for many years. But ultimately, my dream was to work for Disney World, and I did end up there eventually.


{six} what are 3 things your dream home would have that you don’t currently have?

A hot tub, children, and a husband. Houses come with husbands and kids, right?


{seven} what’s for dinner tonight?

Whatever I decide to pick up on a whim at the store later. It will most likely be something from Amy’s Kitchen.


{eight} if someone stopped by your house unannounced on a typical Saturday night, what would they find you doing?

I’m super loser. Whoever decides to scare me by stopping by on a Saturday night uninvited would find me either napping or playing Sims 3 or being really pissed off because I don’t like when people show up unannounced. But if you’re bringing me a free Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, feel free to stop by. Just leave the keys under the mat. KThanksBye!


{nine} what’s your average monthly water bill?

What an odd question. I think it’s $15.


{ten} what do you do to relax?

Go to the gym, sleep, meditate, do yoga, read, listen to the Eva Cassidy Pandora Station.If you’d like to do this too, click the Wee Bit picture at the top.

Don’t forget to enter my Stonyfield giveaway! It ends tomorrow night at 8pm EST!

2 Responses to “Wee Bit of Me Wednesday”

  1. Christy @ So I Follow the Sun June 8, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    I love The Sims 3! It’s been so long since I’ve played it… I know once I start, though, I will not stop. And I will have to buy all the expansion packs that I’ve missed.
    I really wanted to be a waitress, too. I always thought it looked like a lot of fun. Looks can be quite deceiving…

  2. Emily June 8, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    I loved your answer to #6 so I copied it! 🙂 I played along as well: http://travelwithemily.blogspot.com/2011/06/wee-bit-of-me-wednesday.html

Leave a Reply

