Five for Friday: Happy Simple Things

10 Jun

For the past week or so, I’ve felt bouts of anxiety and a general sense of being overwhelmed. So, I decided to embrace some really simple things that make me really happy.

So You Think You Can Dance just started a new season a few weeks ago, and I get so excited when I know it’s coming on on Wednesdays and Thursdays. They announced the Top 20 last night! WOOHOO!

My favorite so far is Melanie Moore! Doesn’t she look like Ginnifer Goodwin?

Number 2 on my list of happy things:

I’ve made this adorable picture my desktop background and my iPhone background. Whenever I see it, I giggle. Wouldn’t you? I’m allowed to have a pet at my new place, so I’m just waiting to save up money for adoption fees and everything else that comes along with owning a little doggie. I would LOVE to hear any and all advice about raising beagles. I know they howl, and I’m just hoping my neighbors won’t hate me. I will be working from home, so I’ll be around her all the time. I’ve never had a dog, so please give me some tips and advice ๐Ÿ™‚

Number 3.. I work at the Y every Friday night, and before heading there, I stop at Starbucks and get a Venti Shaken Passion Tea Unsweetened. Pure deliciousness.

I don’t spend money at Starbucks too often, so this little treat every Friday makes me so happy!

My yoga teacher told me about this app last night. It’s for guided meditation, and I used it last night to fall asleep, and it was so relaxing!

I’m trying to kick the habit of falling asleep with the TV on, so this was a perfect resolution! It’s called “Simply Being”, and I believe it’s $1.99. You can choose to listen to just the voice or the voice with either music or nature sounds. Very relaxing!

And finally, there’s this lotion! It smells divine!

The Hilton carries (or at least they used to.. ugh!!) Crabtree & Evelyn products, and this one was in my hotel room during a recent vacation. I always like to use different scents for every trip I go on so that when I use it at home, it brings back memories of the vacation.

So that was my randomness for this week. What is making you happy today?

Have a great Friday!

3 Responses to “Five for Friday: Happy Simple Things”

  1. simplyshaka June 11, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    I kinda want to make that picture my background! I’m typing this as my pup is next to me sleeping and snoring, it’s way cute and way exciting for a Saturday night lol Beagles are absolutely adorable!!

    I’ve been loving the Shaken Iced Passion Tea & Green Tea combo. I used to get Green Tea and Lemonade all the time but trying to cut down on cals!

  2. Alison @ The Peacock Diaries June 12, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Yay for adorable lil doggies! Oh, that picture is the cutest…I wonder if I can teach Audrey the Dog how to stick her tongue out?

    I LOVE beagles…don’t have any real experience with them, but they are super cute and very smart. It has been almost a year since I adopted Audrey (I’ll have a post up soon about my adventures in being a dog mama), and I will say there two things that have been super important: patience and a dark-colored microfiber couch. Sometimes dogs pee on things. Also, if your dog decides she likes humping your arm from time-to-time, I think it is best to just go with it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    It always helps to focus on the positive, especially when you’re feeling a little stressed…and I’m sure things will be happily humming along soon!

  3. Shannon [Tropical Eats] June 12, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    aw cutest puppy ever.

    sbux passion tea is my fave!

    my happy thing = watching Sex and the city episodes over from the start. very addicting!

Leave a Reply

