Weekend in a Nutshell

12 Jun

I can’t even tell you how well I’ve been falling asleep and staying asleep with the help of the “Simply Being” app.

 

It puts me in this great hypnotic sleep coma. It’s amazing!

But anyways, on to my weekend because I know you’re so interested.

Saturday morning was spent at the pool teaching little humans how to swim for 3 hours. I can’t even believe how far some of them have come in the past 7 weeks. The little four-year-olds who were clinging on to me for dear life on week 1 are now swimming on their own without any floatation device. I couldn’t be more proud. Next week is my last week, and I might shed a tear.

After lessons, I scooted on over to my own lap and swam 750 yards in 21 minutes, mostly of kicking with some laps of backstroke and breaststoke. Three hours of lessons is tough on the body with kids practically jumping on top of me and having to carry them back to the wall because they can’t touch the bottom. But swimming laps takes a lot out of me.

I was ready for a satisfying lunch, and I knew just where to get it. Arena’s!

I always enjoy sitting at a table by myself, catching up on a book, and people-watching 🙂

I ordered a gigantic iced tea, a bowl of Italian Wedding soup, and an unpictured Sedona Veggie Burger. The burger is my favorite! It’s topped with melted Monterey cheese, guacamole, lettuce, and salsa. Mmmm!

On the way out to my car, I saw this…

If you’re a fan of Big Bang Theory, you’ll understand 🙂

I spent the rest of the day napping and catching up on blogs and the DVR. Unfortunately, I actually fell asleep before dinnertime and was actually below my calorie limits and didn’t blog either. Whoops!

Sunday has been spent doing lots of this…

And this…

 

with a break taken at the bagel shop and back home to nap. Every time I move, I wonder “how in the world have I acquired so much crap!” Well, this time, I’m trying my very best to get rid of, recycle, and give away as much as possible.

Are you wondering what I’m doing with the moving boxes?! My lease is up, and it’s time for me to head out of this place. I don’t find it very “me”, and you’ve read about my disdain for this wallpaper before…

Are you as tired as I am of my crappy iPhone photos? Don’t worry! My new Nikon point and shoot will be here (hopefully) tomorrow!

OK, time to pack my bag for tomorrow evening’s workout. I plan on conquering 4 miles tomorrow after work around my parents’ neighborhood, either by walking or running or a combination of the two. It’s all about the planning!

Hope you all had a very magical weekend!

2 Responses to “Weekend in a Nutshell”

  1. simplyshaka June 12, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    I LOVE THAT PLATE!!

    As someone who is currently packing (ok reading blogs when I should be packing) I feel your pain. I don’t know when I acquired all of this stuff or why I have so many clothes.

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) June 13, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    When I packed to come home, I think I got rid of half my life (no joke). I realized I had so much crap that was unneeded. I hope your four miles went well today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

