Five for Friday: Dating Tips for the Fellas from Andrea

17 Jun

I think this may actually be my first “dating” post. I mean, my blog is named Run, Eat, DATE, Sleep. So, today’s Five for Friday features some dating tips for the fellas from yours truly. These tips all come from experience.

1. If you take me out on an 11-hour date, you should at least just once ask me if I’m hungry. When I make hints as we go by Panera Bread like “mmmm… that bread smells yummy”, that’s my hint that I’m starving. This is a true story. Dude took me to DC for the day. We left at 9am and didn’t get back until 8pm, and he not even once asked if I wanted to stop and get lunch or dinner. But get this.. he brought snacks! For himself. He never offered to share. Once I left his house that evening, I sped on over to Panera Bread, picked whatever they had pictured on the menu as the feature, and inhaled that sucker.

2. Don’t bite my face. This should be an obvious no-no, but it has happened.

3. Own more than one towel… please. If I need to take a shower at your place, your one towel better be clean. I once had to dry off with my own tshirt.

4. If you own the biggest truck you could ever find, do not throw a temper tantrum while filling it up at the gas tank. I’m talking whining, kicking, flailing his arms about. It is YOUR fault you bought a monster truck while gas prices were over $4/gallon. People were staring. Embarrassing!

5. Do not text me pictures of your junk. The picture and your number will be deleted. Enough said.

8 Responses to “Five for Friday: Dating Tips for the Fellas from Andrea”

  1. Tiffany June 17, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    I cannot believe some of these things never happened. If I was on a eleven hour date I would have demanded food!

  2. Kelly June 17, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    LOL, too funny. And sadly true. Great post.

  3. Christina Daugherty June 17, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    i remember the towel guy. all of these points were common sense to me but then again i’m a girl so maybe thats why lol

  4. Michelle @ Crazy*Running*Legs June 17, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Yikes on #5. I know it happens though — it happened to my friend too. Here’s a hint dudes – we don’t date you (well, I don’t date anyone – hee) because we love looking at your junk.

  5. Fruit Fly June 17, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Love it! Seriously you have to wonder if guys ever use their brains sometimes! I had a couple dates with this guy last year and left them all completely starving. Sure we went out … to sushi – which I had never had and only ate a couple pieces because I didn’t like it. McDonald’s became my friend since they were open so late at night.

    Another thing they need to work on …. toilet paper. Don’t invite me over if you don’t have toilet paper!

  6. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) June 17, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    BAHAHAHA. This is the most hilarious thing I have ever read. I love it.

  7. Alison @ The Peacock Diaries June 17, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    I’m cracking up at number 3 — seriously?!?

    Also #5 — have you been communicating with a certain Congressman from my area? I’d like to say Weinergate will put an end to this kind of behavior, but I don’t think we’re going to be that lucky…

  8. AndreaClaire June 18, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    A guy bit your face? Really? Did he have overly pointy canine teeth and just missed your neck?

    And YAY!! for writing about the dating 🙂

Leave a Reply

