Week One of SparkPeople

18 Jun

Thursday marked 7 days on the SparkPeople plan, and I think it’s gone well so far!

Last Thursday, I set some goals for myself. They were:

  1. Drink 64 ounces of water every day
  2. Blog 5-7 days this week
  3. Do at least 30 minutes of cardio 5 days this week.

I’m happy to report I did fairly well!

1. I drank 64 oz of water 5 days this past week. I need to get better at this!

2. I blogged 7 times in 6 days. #win

For workouts, I did the following:

Saturday- 3 hours of swim lessons followed by 21 minutes of 750 yards (mostly kicking)

Sunday- rest

Monday- 4 miles in run/walk intervals (52 minutes)

Tuesday- rest (I wasn’t feeling well and decided rest was more important)

Wednesday- ran 2.5 miles in 30 minutes with no walk breaks

Thursday- 75 minute yoga class (I personally consider yoga as cardio)

While I didn’t do cardio 5 times this week like I planned, I did 178  minutes of cardio, more than I set out to do.

I didn’t too well packing my gym bad the night before, but I’ll work on that this week.

One of the plans for last week was to reward myself after completing the first week with a book. Should I reward myself even if I didn’t complete all of my goals? I’m thinking “no”, and money is pretty tight.

Weight loss for Week One- 3.2 pounds.  Yay!!!

Goals for this week:

1. Drink at least 64 ounces of water every day

2. Continue blogging at least once a day

3. Cardio 3 times this week. I have a lot going on, so I won’t be able to squeeze in too much.

4. Completely unrelated to weight loss, I’m aiming for cleaned out email inboxes this week for both work emails and my personal email. I have emails saved from 2008, so this is very lofty goal, but it will be a big relief.

 

I’m so exhausted from 3 hours of swim lessons this morning followed by 750 yards of laps. Time for a quick nap! Hope you all are having a great weekend!

2 Responses to “Week One of SparkPeople”

  1. Alison @ The Peacock Diaries June 19, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Congrats! I think you should give yourself a reward, maybe something that isn’t high-value but feels like a luxury? I know for me, even something like buying a couple of trashy magazines (instead of plucking them out of the recycling like I usually do) feels like a treat.

    Ooh, when you’re done with your inboxes can you do mine? My personal email has over 10,000 messages in it. Because I MIGHT want to look back at that email from Ann Taylor Loft offering an extra 30% off sale merchandise from April 2006.

    And your blog, she is so pretty! I love the new background, I want to make a dress out of that print!

  2. Amanda June 19, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    recently discovered your blog! i moved to the magnolia, dover area about a year and a half ago, and have also managed to lose 60 pounds, 231-171. i enjoy reading about your daily workouts and it gives me motivation to stay on track with my own!

Leave a Reply

