Happy Father’s Day

19 Jun

Happy Father’s Day to all the wonderful dads out there and to the single moms who handle both jobs with grace and awesomeness.

The fathers of my family

four generations

Four generations of Moores at my brother’s wedding.

My dad is one of a kind, that’s for sure. I can always count on him to cheer me up with a “it will be alright” and a hug. He’s been supportive of all of my lofty dreams and helped make them all come true.

He knows celebrity gossip before I do and even steals my US Weekly magazines before I can read them. In high school, my friends were really impressed that my dad watched MTV’s TRL.

He does a mean blue heron impersonation.

He’s taught me everything he knows about how to be a professional. He taught me how to multiple while I sat on his lap. He used to rock me to sleep by brushing my eyebrows with his fingers.

He’s the happiest in Disney World, and I think he’d live on the front porch of Tony’s Town Square Restaurant for the rest of his life if it were up to him.

tonys

Most importantly, he’s taught me that I should not settle for a husband who does not love me as much as he loves my mom.

jungle cruise

Happy Father’s Day!

3 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day”

  1. Sana June 19, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Your bloggy looks SUPER CUTE!!!

  2. Tia Lisa Mallard June 19, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Your parents are wonderful people which explains a lot about you!

  3. Kelly June 19, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    great post and I love your new design!!!

Leave a Reply

