Happy Weekend!

25 Jun

Today was the first day in a long time that I’ve been able to sleep in on a Saturday. I’ve been working at the Y on the weekends since February. And today marks the first time I’ve ever blogged at a coffee/bagel shop.

028

The bagel shop and me go back to 1998. My friends and I used to eat breakfast here before school every day, and then I would buy a pizza bagel to have for lunch at school. Carbs, carbs, carbs! Ha!

Since I’m moving, I don’t have cable and internet at home, and I  needed to use the internet to sell some things on eBay and Facebook. Within five minutes of putting some furniture on Facebook, it was SOLD!

015

What a relief!

And I’m also putting some jewelry on eBay

030

Check out my listings!

I’m having drinks with a friend tonight, and tomorrow is a beach day with some of my favorite girls!

2 Responses to “Happy Weekend!”

  1. simplyshaka June 25, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Ummmm, LOVE the new background!!

    I blog 75% of the time from coffeehouses and such. I love it but hate it b.c I feel like a hipster. Lucky girl getting rid of your furniture–I put mine on Craigslist and only sold my tv stand.

  2. Amy June 26, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Hope you are having a great weekend! Congrats on getting some stuff sold. And I have yet to hit the coffee shop to blog, I should do that sometime. Oh, I hope you don’t mind but I added you to my blogroll, I have always enjoyed reading here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

