Fourth of July Through the Years

4 Jul

My mom recently brought to my attention that I’m usually traveling on Fourth of July, so I thought I’d share some of my Independence Day memories with you.

In 2006, my boyfriend (at the time) and I traveled to Killington, Vermont for the weekend.

We did some hiking.

 

In 2007, we visited his sister and sister’s boyfriend in Chicago where we did some sight-seeing at the aquarium and enjoyed some time on Lake Michigan on their jet skiis.

I don’t remember much of July 4th, 2008 because I was going through a break-up, but I ran the Beachpaper Firecracker 5K in 2009 and PRed! I watched the Rehoboth Beach fireworks that year with my friend Ellen.

In 2010, I met Jeff in Jacksonville where his sister and sister’s fiance are living now. Time for more jet ski fun!

049

031

And now this year, I’m in Orlando!

Leave a Reply

