Strangest Thing Found on a Walk or Run

12 Jul

Today was another morning workout. I was out the door around 7am and found another new-to-me trail.

trail 5

It wasn’t long before I was plopped right out into the neighborhood streets again.

celebration walk 2

Umm… wait a minute. Do you see what I see?

celebration walk 4

Yeah, that would be a car just sitting on its side in the middle of a street in Mayberry.

celebration walk 3

I haven’t heard how it happened or if anyone got hurt (I sure hope not!), but it was the strangest thing I’ve ever seen on a run or walk.

I finished a 1.86 mile walk in 33 minutes this morning.

I’m hoping to swim some laps for tomorrow morning’s workout.

What’s the strangest thing you’ve ever seen out on a walk or run?

8 Responses to “Strangest Thing Found on a Walk or Run”

  1. Tiffany Ziegenhorn O'Connell July 12, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Oh my goodness!! What a beautiful place to run – love all of the tree and the trees with such pretty red flowers. You have found a beautiful place to live.

  2. Eat:Watch:Run July 12, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    And this is why bloggers are awesome, we always have cameras! That is pretty crazy.
    The strangest thing I’ve seen on a run was a scorpian just walking across the street in my mom’s neighborhood. Glad I didn’t run him over cuz that would have creeped me out!

  3. Michelle @ Crazy*Running*Legs July 12, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Yikes! Hope whoever was in there is OK!

    I don’t know about strange — but I was mooned by a bunch of high school boys on one of my night runs. They just finished a lacrosse game and were apparently so excited that they won they mooned me as I passed the high school. I was kinda flattered at first, then I felt pervy, and then I was sad when I realized that would be B in 10 years. Ha ha.

  4. nevermindthebumps July 12, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    How about a rattlesnake? Does that count as “strange”? I posted about it here:

    http://nevermindthebumps.blogspot.com/2009/07/r-is-for-run-for-your-life.html

    I still can’t think about it without my heart rate kicking up.

  5. Emily July 12, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Wow! Beautiful trail! And good for you on another morning workout. I’m trying to do more morning workouts but it doesn’t always happen.

  6. Paige @ Running Around Normal July 12, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Whoa! What a sight to see in your morning workout. Hmm.. I guess a stray dog maybe? That’s not that weird. People doing weird things on the trail and like a group of punks skate boarding straight toward runners is pretty weird too.

  7. Shannon [Tropical Eats] July 12, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    that’s nuts!!! think you take the cake with that one.

    Weirdest thing I ever saw was a man catching this giant black horseshoe crab on a fishing pole in the East River the other week.

    it looked like something from jurassic park or something.

    wish i wouldve taken a pic!

  8. Kerry @ Half Healthy, Half Nuts July 13, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Whenever I run in Celebration I see wildlife. I see deer on a normal basis and one day I saw a river otter in the big lake in downtown Celebration. I had NO idea what it was and it freaked me out because I first thought it was a gator. And turkeys. Or at least I think they were turkeys. They were large birds that resembled turkeys. They were very friendly, they actually ran in front of me for a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

