Ending the Hiatus

21 Jul

Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve written. I guess I wasn’t feeling like myself, and I didn’t want to come across as anything but the real, honest me.

So, what have I been up to?

  • I’ve decided to pursue a part-time job in another arena than the one I had. I’m very excited about a group interview I was invited to be a part of next Tuesday evening. More on that if I get the job!
  • I’ve been enjoying long walks around the neighborhood, and I even found the most perfect outdoor venue for a wedding (if “the powers that be” in Celebration allow it).

It may not be what some people would want in a wedding venue, but I kinda love it. Now I just need a groom. But seriously, it was so nice to just sit in this area and reflect.

  • I haven’t been getting up early like I was. I need to change this. It was so relaxing, and I enjoyed my days better knowing I didn’t have to make time in the evening to get a workout in. I haven’t been to the pool either.
  • But I have some fun social plans tomorrow. I’m having lunch with Bethany, and old Disney friend. And then I’ll be going to an Orlando Women Runners group event in the evening. I’m excited to meet new people, but I’m also incredibly nervous!
  • My apartment is always all unpacked and tidy, so stay tuned for an apartment tour!
Have a great evening!
5 Responses to “Ending the Hiatus”

  1. Michelle @ milesforbreakfast July 22, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Ooo looking forward to your apartment tour. I love posts like that.

  2. Jennifer July 22, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    Where is that picture, Artisan Park? I’m having trouble placing it. I have seen weddings at Lakeside Park there, so you can have weddings in Celebration.

  3. Danielle Osborn Smith July 30, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Yes you can have a wedding there. 🙂 It is one of my favorite spots in town too.

Leave a Reply

