Passport to Happy

27 Jul

Since I’ve given up all hope of ever getting a part-time gig at Disney World, I took the plunge and purchased my Disney World Premium Annual Pass today! I needed a FL license in order to get the Florida Resident prices, so I spent most of my day driving to the end of the world to find the DMV and driving home. But in the end, I have a FL drivers license and a ticket to go to Disney World 365 days a year!

passholder

I’m taking full advantage of it and heading to Magic Kingdom tonight to watch the Main Street Electrical Parade and the fireworks!

I have more exciting things to share, but those will have to wait. And don’t worry, the apartment tour is coming!

8 Responses to “Passport to Happy”

  1. Keelie (SweatEqualsSuccess) July 27, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Holy Moly. An annual pass to Disney sounds like the most perfect thing on earth!

    I’ve never been, but hope to go one day! Enjoy! 🙂

  2. Emily July 27, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Sweet!! My annual pass is about to expire and I’m trying to decide whether or not to renew. I wish I lived closer because wouldn’t it be nice to go anytime just to watch fireworks, or whatever. Enjoy the fireworks!!

  3. Caren McTamney Cronin July 27, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    So jealous! I would love to live there. I am confused though, I thought you got a job at Rainforest Cafe?

  4. Michelle @ milesforbreakfast July 27, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    An annual pass would be awesome.I’m so jealous!

  5. Jenn July 28, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Congrats on the AP! I have one since I knew I was doing Marathon Week and Wine & Dine but unsure if I’m going to renew again in January. We’ll see. Although I will say it has helped me with the two unexpected Disney trips I’ve taken since January! Still crossing my fingers for you that you’ll find a Disney job you love 🙂

  6. Tiffany July 28, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Did you move to Florida just so you could go to Disney World whenever you wanted?!

  7. Alison @ The Peacock Diaries July 31, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    Exciting! Well, probably not the spending-time-at-the-DMV part. But all of the rest of it 🙂

    Can’t wait for the apartment tour, and the mysterious exciting things!

Leave a Reply

