Orlando Lady Bloggers at Taste

31 Jul

I’m a little late posting this. On Thursday, I almost didn’t go to the Orlando Lady Bloggers dinner at Taste in College Park. I had spent most of the day in ER, and I was beat! (Don’t worry. I’m completely fine.. now!) But I’m so glad I did decide to put aside my exhaustion and meet the lovely ladies of the Orlando Lady Bloggers.

Knowing J from J’s Everyday Fashion would be there, I tried my best to wear something a little out of my ordinary wardrobe choices.

002 

005

Zebra print flats is what I chose for a little “pop”.

007

I seriously need to audition for one of J’s fashion makeovers.

We had so much fun discussing our blogs, funny Google search terms, privacy concerns, books, etc. We also introduced ourselves around the table, and we might have scared the waiter who happened to walk by as I was talking about one of my recent match.com interactions. Whoops!

I ordered the Southwest Chicken Springrolls, not knowing they’d pass the “bigger than my head” test.

009

I had a little bit of food envy when I saw everyone else’s dinners of tomato and cheese torts and yucca fries. P.S. The yucca fries taste like a healthy version of mozzarella fries. Mmmm. My springrolls were good, but I wish I would have ordered something else.

Aren’t we a good lookin’ bunch?

lady-bloggers-taste

Starting on the left, the lovely ladies in this pic are: J from J’s Everyday Fashion; Christine from Cook the Story; Carolina from Peas in a Blog; Katy of KatyWidrick.com; Paula from Eat:Watch:Run; me; Erica from AMPlified Culture; Jackie from MomJovi; Kerry from Vinobaby; Victoria from Running Peanut and Colleen of Yelp Orlando and Lady Ballers. (photo courtesy of MomJovi)

OLB

(photo courtesy of Carolina from Peas in a Blog)

I love how the day after our meetup we all became Facebook and Twitter friends, and I now have a few more blogs added to my “Favorites” folder in my Google Reader. And Victoria was even nice enough to lend me The Hunger Games!

Taste is located in College Park, which is about a 35 minute drive from my home in Celebration. I’m starting to realize that maybe I should have moved to downtown Orlando since most of my evenings lately have been spent there.

If you live in the Central Florida area and have a blog (of any genre) and want to join our lovely group, email me (runeatdatesleep @ gmail.com), and I’ll send you the details of our next dinner!

When it’s my turn to host the dinner, where should we go? Any Orlando restaurant recommendations?

3 Responses to “Orlando Lady Bloggers at Taste”

  1. Eat: Watch: Run July 31, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    That picture does not do the spring rolls justice! They look small there in comparison to in person. Those things were like little baby arms. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Orlando Lady Bloggers Dinner at El Bodegon « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - September 8, 2011

    […] was time again for another Orlando Lady Bloggers Dinner. Did you miss the recap of the last one? This time, Jackie (MomJovi) organized our dinner at El Bodegon, a Spanish tapas restaurant in […]

  2. Attention Orlando Bloggers! « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - November 28, 2011

    […] can read about our previous shenanigans here and […]

Leave a Reply

